Tag Archives: emails

Opinion: Are Nick Clegg’s emails to members too little, too late?

Nick Clegg has started sending weekly emails to my inbox.  As I research political communication, I was interested to see that Clegg and his team had taken a new approach to the mass membership email.

I recently carried out a large survey of Liberal Democrat members. Oddly, a large proportion of respondents commented that they weren’t too keen on the emails from Party HQ.  I was initially puzzled as much of the research in this area suggests that emails are an effective way of building up a relationship, and encouraging activists to do more.  The common view suggested that they were

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 27 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarKevin McNamara 29th May - 12:42am
    Helen, do you have any compelling arguments that the rest of those 12k people are vulnerable, and not just unable to access assisted dying? Your...
  • User AvatarKevin McNamara 29th May - 12:29am
    It's all well and good to talk about people being in denial, but those saying this should say what we need to soul search for...
  • User AvatarAndrew Whyte 29th May - 12:02am
    I'm not sure that AV referendum told us anything. Opponents of reform cleverly cast their campaign as an opportunity to kick that lying swine Nick...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 28th May - 11:47pm
    Good video, but personally I believe Lamb needs to throw caution to the wind. It all still seems a bit safe. Maybe that is the...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 28th May - 11:44pm
    Good article by Farron. He needed to tone down the tory bashing a little bit and has used more diplomatic language. He still says it...
  • User AvatarAndrew Lye 28th May - 11:39pm
    I was Leader of West Wiltshire DC when our PPC for Westbury defected to Labour in the mid 90's. He didn't even indicate his intention...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015