Tag Archives: endorsement

+++ Holy crap, the Guardian endorses Lib Dems

Not content with publishing a letter from leading progressives, the Guardian tonight brings to an end its journey to a decision about which party to support.

The article is here.

General election 2010: The liberal moment has come
If the Guardian had a vote it would be cast enthusiastically for the Liberal Democrats. But under our discredited electoral system some people may – hopefully for the last time – be forced to vote tactically

We can certainly commend them on their decision, and my headline shows my surprise at them taking this bold step. I think many people were expecting …

Posted in General Election | Also tagged , and | 16 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid Raw 28th Jul - 9:11am
    Does wall to wall Jeremy Kyle programmes on the non-public service TV stations in which often rather inadequate people are encouraged to humiliate themselves by...
  • User AvatarPaul Murray 28th Jul - 8:43am
    @Jayne Mansfield - I do not recognize your perception of elitism. It is a charge often made against opera, for example, by people who have...
  • User AvatarTim13 28th Jul - 8:36am
    Broadly speaking, we have recovered more quickly (in our strong Tory facing areas) from our 2015 - and Clegg period - thrashing, than the Greens...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 28th Jul - 8:31am
    John CN That's a very strange comment given that Lib Dem MPs have always emphasised these issues.
  • User AvatarAndrew McCaig 28th Jul - 7:06am
    Clive, Labour had already lost it to the Greens in reality, who won a by-election there last year..we seem to have squeezed the tory vote...
  • User Avatarclive english 28th Jul - 6:41am
    And the good news continues Totnes (South Hams) is a gain with a 22 per cent increase in the vote, albeit helped by the fact...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016