Tag Archives: equality impact assessments

Opinion: You know what, equality impact assessments can be quite useful

Rainbow - Some rights reserved by @Doug88888Equality Impact Assessments are carried out by local councils to judge how their decisions will affect some of the most marginal communities in their area. But there are calls now to scrap the process as part of the Tory mantra on scrapping red tape.

I know that some authorities have turned EIAs into the worst extremes of political correctness gone mad.

But the truth is that councils (and the Government too please) should be

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 8 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 27th Feb - 11:04am
    I found that whatever I was doing someone (opposition?) would report me.. classic was having a bonfire(quite a big one in fairness) and the fire...
  • User AvatarMoggy 27th Feb - 11:02am
    Slegehammer: useful campaigning tool :)
  • User AvatarRoland 27th Feb - 11:00am
    This really is a non-story! Unless Caron has not presented the full facts. "Councillors were free to offer all sorts of ideas which would benefit...
  • User Avatarpaul barker 27th Feb - 10:59am
    If anyone wants to read some real Labour bashing, can I suggest 2 Labour sites - Labour Uncut with "Labours campaign is a mess. So...
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 27th Feb - 10:54am
    I think this is excellent but over time, through reading arguments on here, I have changed my viewpoint. I now think we really need to...
  • User Avatarpaul barker 27th Feb - 10:48am
    Theres an interesting article on "Labour Uncut" on this issue - "A Labour/SNP deal would be a disaster for Britain & Milliband."
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015