Tag Archives: equality impact assessments

Opinion: You know what, equality impact assessments can be quite useful

Rainbow - Some rights reserved by @Doug88888Equality Impact Assessments are carried out by local councils to judge how their decisions will affect some of the most marginal communities in their area. But there are calls now to scrap the process as part of the Tory mantra on scrapping red tape.

I know that some authorities have turned EIAs into the worst extremes of political correctness gone mad.

But the truth is that councils (and the Government too please) should be

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 8 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 22nd May - 4:50pm
    @Andy CN Perhaps you should have checked your facts before you said that. Here is what I wrote at the time about the memo: http://www.libdemvoice.org/nicola-sturgeon-faces-similar-press-trashing-to-clegg-in-2010-but-with-added-misogyny-45322.html...
  • User AvatarAngela Davies 22nd May - 4:49pm
    I would like a leader who can inspire. Gravitas is great in some areas and much as we need it right now we are in...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 22nd May - 4:46pm
    g You posted two comments on April 6th which we did not publish on this subject. They both said: "Alistair Carmichael has taken responsibility for...
  • User AvatarDave Page 22nd May - 4:46pm
    LDV polls are filled in by people who are registered on the LDV forums. This leans towards younger, more technologically literate members. Since Tim has...
  • User Avataralex marsh 22nd May - 4:40pm
    Disgraceful. No wonder he didn't make a run for the leadership.
  • User AvatarAndy Connelly-Nimmo 22nd May - 4:38pm
    Astonishing to see Lib Dem members here trying to deflect from this, saying 'Oh, but you had no evidence at the time...'. I'm sure none...
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015