Tag Archives: federal conference

How accessible is Federal Conference?

For those who are regular attendees at Federal Conference, you will know that over the last few years, the venues have changed significantly. Being in Government, we’ve seen a shift from open door policy to armed police.

And with this added security, many of us with access needs have found problems. Walking distances have increased, check points have increased and venues seemingly expand every year in colour, size and choice of experience.

When you suffer from a long term condition, it’s often overlooked by those who don’t that such needs can have an impact on your ability to enjoy and make the …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 10 Comments

A guid New Year tae ane and aw…

Hogmanay celebrations - Some rights reserved by The Queen's HallSee what happens when you give the Scot on the team the key to Lib Dem Voice Towers on Hogmanay…

On behalf of all of us here, I wish all our readers, commenters and  contributors all the very best for 2013.

I’d also like to say a huge thank you to the rest of the Liberal Democrat Voice team. They are a great bunch of people to work with and are an illuminating and understanding ┬ásource of help,

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid Evershed 3rd Jul - 11:28am
    UKIP gained votes from other parties because of their recognition that immigration and its impact on housing and public services in some specific localities. The...
  • User AvatarDavid Evershed 3rd Jul - 11:21am
    As a matter of principle, following devolution to Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, English MPs should be able to block MPs from non English constituencies...
  • User AvatarStephen W 3rd Jul - 11:16am
    A councillor is a member of a council A counsellor is someone who gives counsel. One may be both or either.
  • User AvatarTonyJ 3rd Jul - 11:14am
    Only in this party could such a fantastic, spectacular piece of news degenerate within 3 comments to a semantic discussion about spelling! Come on people....
  • User AvatarSimon 3rd Jul - 11:07am
    One area where children are often open to exploitation and abuse is if they go missing from the care of local councils. Caroline Pidgeon has...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 3rd Jul - 10:48am
    They are the same word. Certainly the two spellings used to be interchangeable.
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015