Tag Archives: george selmer

Missing elections? Here’s 3 more chances to help in a by-election

I really like helping in by-elections, large and small.

I love the buzz of campaigning with others from around the country. I love the knowledge that I’m making a real difference in a campaign that will be in the media spotlight. And by-election campaigns have taught me a lot: much that I know about campaigning has come from helping in them.

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , and | 8 Comments

George Selmer selected for Lib Dems in Middlesbrough

Middlesbrough Liberal Democrats have selected a local jobs expert as their candidate for the upcoming Parliamentary by-election in the constituency.

George Selmer, who grew up and went to school in Middlesbrough, has outlined his plan for the town – focusing on jobs, housing and safeguarding local facilities under threat from Labour cuts.

Commenting on his selection, George said:

Posted in Parliamentary by-elections and Selection news | Also tagged and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 30th May - 9:10pm
    David Even if the Tories turn out to be utter monsters without the lib dems winning these seats back will be harder than simply saying...
  • User AvatarDavid Cooper 30th May - 9:09pm
    @David Howarth "states should just be able to decide for themselves whether to intervene" Isn't that what happens anyway? Its a wicked world. In the...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 30th May - 9:00pm
    @JohnTilley I do not think you, or indeed anyone else is in a position to describe the comments of other people as "not valid". All...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 30th May - 8:50pm
    David The point was that if that’s your message “vote for us because we’re not x” No, that's not my message. I strongly supported the...
  • User AvatarDavid Howarth 30th May - 8:45pm
    So you think that states should just be able to decide for themselves whether to intervene to prevent human rights abuses in other states without...
  • User AvatarJennie 30th May - 8:38pm
    "The voyeurs until they realised what it meant" *dies laughing* OMG so adorable
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015
Fri 26th Jun 2015
Sat 27th Jun 2015