Tag Archives: golden penis

+++ Exclusive: MEP has change of heart – now happy to have penis

News reaches us in LDV Towers that Lib Dem MEP Chris Davies has had a change of heart and will be allowing his name to go forward for the Flying Golden Penis trophy for Politician of the Year at the Erotic Awards 2010.

Last month, as we reported, Chris Davies wrote:

It’s an honour to be considered but it’s not justified. I organised a fringe meeting to give sex workers a voice at last year’s party conference, and more recently I put out a press release defending sex workers from prohibitionist government policies. But it’s not enough

Whether Chris has been …

Posted in Europe / International and News | Also tagged , , and | 2 Comments

Lib Dem MEP spurns Golden Penis

North West Lib Dem MEP Chris Davies has blogged about how he’s rejected a nomination as Politician of the Year for the 2010 Erotic Awards.  The Flying Golden Penis award will, it would seem, be flying elsewhere this year.

It’s an honour to be considered but it’s not justified. I organised a fringe meeting to give sex workers a voice at last year’s party conference, and more recently I put out a press release defending sex workers from prohibitionist government policies. But it’s not enough.

Whether this spurs Chris to even greater heights to be worthy …

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 10:55am
    Also, a quick apology Caron for taking this thread further away from the subject of Catherine. Catherine is a wonderful representative. It is a foolish...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 10:46am
    John Farrand-Rogers - surely it is about an imbalance of power? Normally men have the power and women do not. When I was in my...
  • User AvatarJennie 4th Jul - 10:05am
    'Norman saying “We should reclaim the cost of our Courts and Tribunals system through user fees wherever we can – but they must be reasonable”...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 4th Jul - 9:38am
    It does happen that a female MP is followed by a female candidate. I met one such queueing for registration at federal conference. Part of...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 4th Jul - 9:30am
    I hope that the Press Officer for the Ribble Valley by-election reads this. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ribble_Valley_by-election,_1991 The Conservative candidate went into a depression afterwards, but recovered and...
  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 4th Jul - 9:10am
    Good article by Paul .I think we have a strong argument for PR in local government .every vote should count and it will improve turnout....
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015