Tag Archives: graham pooley

Good news from Chelmsford: Liberal Democrat Graham Pooley wins Council by-election

Chelmsford winYou would think Eastleigh was the only by-election in the world at the moment, but yesterday Liberal Democrats in Chelmsford saw the reward for their hard campaigning efforts when Graham Pooley saw off the Tories to win a Council by-election. He increased the Liberal Democrat share of the vote by 17.7%. TheConservatives saw their vote fall by 3.5%.

The result, from the Chelmsford Liberal Democrats website, was as follows:

Graham Pooley (Lib Dem)     543

Conservative                               …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 1 Comment

Don’ forget #CallClegg on at 9am today

In a change to the usual schedule, Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg will be taking questions from listeners around the country at 9am this morning, Wednesday (not tomorrow, Thursday):

With any luck, he’ll get the chance to differentiate himself from David Cameron’s ill-judged attack on Hilary Mantel for her article on the Duchess of Cambridge.

And a bit of good cheer for Lib Dems this morning. …

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatargavin grant 24th May - 11:59am
    Hello Ben, Welcome to the Lib Dem family. Over 1,300 people have joined us in the West Country since the election. Yesterday more than 100...
  • User AvatarPhil Rimmer 24th May - 11:59am
    A well written article but, in the end, one that sums up why I won't be voting for Norman Lamb. Far too many people, including...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 24th May - 11:58am
    Raddiy 24th May '15 - 11:06am You have mis-represented the spirit of the 1945 Liberal Party Manifesto. It is not glorifying nationalism - quite the...
  • User AvatarDavid Evershed 24th May - 11:55am
    Whether Alistair Carmichael remains as an MP or not, he should be expelled from the Liberal Democrats. Lib Dems should set an example of integrity...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 24th May - 11:49am
    The Party should be listening to those who were consistently right during the last five years and not to those who were, as facts have...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 24th May - 11:47am
    The Party should never have attempted to fight the election while in government, but should (as many said) have resigned well before the election and...
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015