Tag Archives: graham pooley

Good news from Chelmsford: Liberal Democrat Graham Pooley wins Council by-election

Chelmsford winYou would think Eastleigh was the only by-election in the world at the moment, but yesterday Liberal Democrats in Chelmsford saw the reward for their hard campaigning efforts when Graham Pooley saw off the Tories to win a Council by-election. He increased the Liberal Democrat share of the vote by 17.7%. TheConservatives saw their vote fall by 3.5%.

The result, from the Chelmsford Liberal Democrats website, was as follows:

Graham Pooley (Lib Dem)     543

Conservative                               …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 1 Comment

Don’ forget #CallClegg on at 9am today

In a change to the usual schedule, Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg will be taking questions from listeners around the country at 9am this morning, Wednesday (not tomorrow, Thursday):

With any luck, he’ll get the chance to differentiate himself from David Cameron’s ill-judged attack on Hilary Mantel for her article on the Duchess of Cambridge.

And a bit of good cheer for Lib Dems this morning. …

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarBill le Breton 3rd Jul - 8:48am
    This is wonderful news. Its implications need to be considered in conjunction with the light which Thevoz and Baston shed on the 2015 GE campaign...
  • User AvatarMBoy 3rd Jul - 8:33am
    Lib Dem fight-back!
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 3rd Jul - 8:20am
    Whatever the intentions of the author of the New Statesman article and those who briefed against her anonymously, Catherine Bearder comes out of this really...
  • User AvatarJohn Tilley 3rd Jul - 8:18am
    Tony Dawson 2nd Jul '15 - 8:46pm "...Not even in Hallam where the Lib Dems basically campaigned for “Clegg to stop Labour” thus losing virtually...
  • User Avatartheakes 3rd Jul - 8:17am
    What a result at Hampton Wick last night. Could this be in part to the Airport extension and the party's greenish stance?.
  • User Avatartheakes 3rd Jul - 8:15am
    Moving on as we have to, just coming round after seeing the victory at Hampton Wick last night. Congrats all round. Wonder if the Airport...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015