Tag Archives: gun crime

Norman Lamb writes: Tackling gun and knife crime – hospitals and police working together

nhs sign lrgTrying to make different departments work effectively with each other is a challenge that all Governments face, and this one is no different. It could be all too easy for objectives that fall between two departments to end up falling through the cracks.

That is why I am pleased to report on the efforts we are taking in the Department of Health to roll out the ‘Cardiff model’. This is a very simple measure that can have a dramatic impact on knife crime in an area.

The Liberal Democrat manifesto included …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 3rd Jul - 6:06pm
    Some of the comments above seem to emanate from a fantasy land in which there are "devolved matters" related to England. England does not have...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 3rd Jul - 6:02pm
    How can there be special rules for votes on "English laws," a category of law which does not even exist? If there is an interest...
  • User AvatarPeter Galton 3rd Jul - 5:45pm
    There are so many reason why are vote fell back. If we look at results from the past both in Britain and else where we...
  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 5:35pm
    Well done. You know, I don't think the public are so anti line dem and I don't think recovery should take 20 years, I think...
  • User AvatarAndrew Lye 3rd Jul - 5:24pm
    Please don't criticise over the spelling of the word councillor. I have a hell of a time on my tablet and smartphone with predictive text....
  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 5:21pm
    @george the voters in England were asked if the wanted a regional assembly and rejected it. So we have what we have, now please explain...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015