Tag Archives: gun crime

Norman Lamb writes: Tackling gun and knife crime – hospitals and police working together

nhs sign lrgTrying to make different departments work effectively with each other is a challenge that all Governments face, and this one is no different. It could be all too easy for objectives that fall between two departments to end up falling through the cracks.

That is why I am pleased to report on the efforts we are taking in the Department of Health to roll out the ‘Cardiff model’. This is a very simple measure that can have a dramatic impact on knife crime in an area.

The Liberal Democrat manifesto included …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPat 27th Jul - 8:09am
    Are the Conservatives the only political party prepared to have a crack at making Brexit successful? It is so disappointing that the Lib Dems seem...
  • User AvatarDavid Evans 27th Jul - 8:05am
    Sadly, another article telling us how simply wrong so many people are who voted Brexit. Apparently "Many of those Brexiteers have never lived abroad or...
  • User Avatarexpats 27th Jul - 7:45am
    IMO the 'long and the short' of the overwhelming age related gap in voting preference was the nostalgia among the older generation.... A nostalgia for...
  • User AvatarJohn Peters 27th Jul - 6:48am
    malc Perhaps the strategy of suggesting 30% of your supporters are idiots isn't a vote winner. Never mind, it would be completely different result if...
  • User AvatarLorenzo Cherin 27th Jul - 1:13am
    I really commend Fiona , Paul , Richard , for their positive attitude while also recognising the difficult situation our party faces . I am...
  • User AvatarDavid Allen 27th Jul - 12:54am
    On Brexit, this atheist is reminded of the saying "Hate the sin, love the sinner!" Many people misguidedly voted Leave because they held very legitimate...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016