Tag Archives: haringey liberal democrats

Now here’s a good email to send to local members and supporters

Top marks Haringey Liberal Democrats for taking up my idea on this (properly formatted version here). Simple, practical and providing people with useful information:

Posted in Campaign Corner and Online politics | Also tagged | Leave a comment

Haringey Liberal Democrats show two ways to make use of new legal powers

I am currently putting together a new book for ALDC which has at its heart ways that councillors and local campaigners can make use of the new legal powers heading their way under the Localism Act and other devolving legislation. Many of the powers are very effective for getting local issues sorted and local communities improved, but will sit on the shelf achieving nothing if active campaigners do not pick them up and put them to use.

It is good to see that Haringey Liberal Democrats are already well ahead of me putting into practice two of the ideas which the book will include.

Posted in Local government | Also tagged and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMartin 29th May - 5:17pm
    Matthew: ". In 2015 it though victory was certain, because it thought abusing the Liberal Democrats in particular would cause that party to collapse, the...
  • User AvatarR Rossim 29th May - 5:15pm
    Sorry, I meant to add "which will put those very people at greater risk of harm, since in the eyes of some of the medical...
  • User AvatarR Rossim 29th May - 5:09pm
    There will be coercion, there will be demands that people choose death, there will be doctors advising death, and I don't think elder abuse is...
  • User AvatarMichael BG 29th May - 4:39pm
    Gordon defines a narrative as beginning with how society is and then put forward a way to change it. Recently I have seen Steve Hilton...
  • User AvatarJenny Barnes 29th May - 4:37pm
    Conservative home has a very interesting analysis of the South West election result http://www.conservativehome.com/parliament/2015/05/battlegrounds-revisited-2-the-south-west.html tl:dr - the evidence is that in most of these seats...
  • User AvatarJenny Barnes 29th May - 4:27pm
    ring ring Hello, Ms ZHC speaking Oh hi, it's employer A. We've got 4 hours work for you tomorrow from 8 to 12. Oh, Sorry,...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015