Tag Archives: irish presidency

Europe – what to look out for in 2013…

EU Parliament Brussels - Some rights reserved by PoetografieWhilst most of the attention will be on whether or not the Euro can survive, or whether another country will need to be bailed out, there will be much else besides going on. So, for your delectation and delight, here are some of the highlights;

The first half of 2013 will see the Irish hold the rotating Presidency and, at the end of their watch, the Europe of 27 will become the Europe of 28, as Croatia become members of the European Union on 1 July, just as the Lithuanians take over the

Posted in Europe / International and News | Also tagged and | 7 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJames Brough 28th Feb - 1:47pm
    @John Smith. That's a remarkably ill informed and offensive post.You clearly haven't noticed that the UK already has strict immigration restrictions in place and you...
  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 28th Feb - 1:30pm
    The problem i have is how often can you milk the same cash cow .ie wealthy pensioners Winter fuel allowances ,TV licences ,Consessionary bus and...
  • User AvatarJack 28th Feb - 1:29pm
    Oh, and this from Cable "I certainly don’t apologise for the policy we’ve now got, because it is a good one, and it is sustainable...
  • User AvatarStuart 28th Feb - 1:23pm
    @Jack "I love the way that it’s only city bankers and accountants that earn over £35k in Martin Lewis’s world. What about computer programmers, doctors,...
  • User AvatarJack 28th Feb - 1:23pm
    @Philip Thomas: I think you just won the internet. Brilliantly put.
  • User AvatarJack 28th Feb - 1:21pm
    @Stuart: "I’m not a Labour member so can’t speak for them, but as a Labour voter I can confirm that I am delighted with the...
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015
Sat 28th Mar 2015