Tag Archives: irish presidency

Europe – what to look out for in 2013…

EU Parliament Brussels - Some rights reserved by PoetografieWhilst most of the attention will be on whether or not the Euro can survive, or whether another country will need to be bailed out, there will be much else besides going on. So, for your delectation and delight, here are some of the highlights;

The first half of 2013 will see the Irish hold the rotating Presidency and, at the end of their watch, the Europe of 27 will become the Europe of 28, as Croatia become members of the European Union on 1 July, just as the Lithuanians take over the

Posted in Europe / International and News | Also tagged and | 7 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 25th May - 7:37am
    Trevor Stables 19th May '15 - 1:31pm One thing is clear why would we continue with Orange Bookism? We lost two thirds of our voters!...
  • User Avatartonyhill 25th May - 7:37am
    Sorry Eddie, but with respect that is a completely unjustified comment. There are only 8 responses in this thread apart from yours and they are...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 25th May - 3:51am
    To be clear, I am not one of those who have called for anybody to be sacked, and I don't expect to do so. However,...
  • User AvatarA Social LIberal 25th May - 2:28am
    Strange that, Andrew. Of the two comprehensive schools in my area, one has a fantastic reputation. Check out where South Craven school is and look...
  • User AvatarAlex Dingwall 25th May - 1:33am
    Really wish colleagues would set the SNP to one side. This should not be judged on politics but ethics. If you believe Alistair's actions were...
  • User AvatarAndrew 25th May - 1:29am
    TCO Child centred learning came in in the 1960's in the wake of the Plowden report (which did many good things like nursery education as...
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015