Tag Archives: james allie

LDVideo: Liberal Democrats: coalition, polls and 2015 election

Today’s BBC Daily Politics looked at the Lib Dems’ electoral fortunes.

In clip 1, they interview Lib Dem peer Lord (Tony) Greaves, former Lib Dem turned Labour councillor James Allie, and Gareth Epps, of the Social Liberal Forum…

Posted in YouTube | Also tagged , , and | Leave a comment

In other news… on Jess Ennis, Judy Steel & other stories

Here’s a round-up of stories we haven’t had time to cover on the site this past few days…

Campaign to rename Tudor Square in honour of Jess (Postcode Gazette)

Sheffield politicians want to rename Tudor Square in honour of Jessica Ennis. The Liberal Democrats have backed a campaign which went viral on twitter on Saturday night, following Jessica’s victory in the women’s heptathlon. The suggestion follows calls by Nick Clegg, MP for Sheffield Hallam, that Ennis be granted Freedom of the City. Coun Shaffaq Mohammed, Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group on Sheffield Council, said: “Every Sheffielder will have been bursting

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAdam Perry 2nd Jul - 10:05pm
    John, well if the liberal Archbishop Tutu said it! Over a period of time aimed at innocent citizens, israel has that dubious accolade, in a...
  • User AvatarJo Hayes 2nd Jul - 8:44pm
    Ruth, the slogan about the party cutting less and borrowing less was not a matter of integrity! The slogan so far as it went was...
  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 2nd Jul - 8:36pm
    Charlie Many climatologists rely on historical data and not on models. The models tend to be quite accurate for large parts of the world but...
  • User AvatarStuart 2nd Jul - 7:53pm
    Looking at the photographs, it appears that over half the "Ethnic Minority Lib Dems" are... white.
  • User AvatarDavid Raw 2nd Jul - 7:33pm
    Sorry, too many Blair type sentences without verbs about 'Real People'. As an unreal person, I'd go easy on the 'history's chosen instrument' bit when...
  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 2nd Jul - 7:23pm
    Matthew Huntbach - 'The official line was equal between the two, with the assumption that initial negotiations on a coalition would be with whichever was...
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015