Tag Archives: james may

Daily View 2×2: 3 December 2009

Good morning and welcome to Daily View. With just 28 days until the end of a year, what an ideal time to hear Delia on Woman’s Hour and prepare for Christmas – whatever your gender.

Today is the anniversary both of Elvis’s ’68 Comeback Special and the awful Indian Bhopal disaster where, in 1984, a chemical leak killed thousands and injured hundreds of thousands. The Guardian has a photo series.

Today we also sing happy birthday to Eamonn Holmes and remember International Day of Disabled Persons.

2 Big Stories

Gays won’t go to heaven, says cardinal

Over in the Telegraph is the latest skirmish in the battle between Catholics and homosexuals.

“Transsexuals and homosexuals will never enter the Kingdom of Heaven and it is not me who says this, but Saint Paul,” said Cardinal Javier Lozano Barragan, 76. In remarks which outraged gay rights groups, he claimed that people were not born gay, but chose to embrace homosexuality of their own free will.

Posted in Daily View | Also tagged , , , , , , , , and | 3 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 3rd Jul - 7:01am
    Ed Miliband was also crucified by a hostile press and also benefited from the relative impartiality of TV and radio, Andrew's point about a "negative...
  • User AvatarBill le Breton 3rd Jul - 7:00am
    Good to hear Paddy in the Lord's yesterday speaking sense on military action in Syria . We cannot afford to be silent and leaderless on...
  • User AvatarPeter Bancroft 3rd Jul - 1:04am
    David, the two articles you posted suggest that every company pushing for the right to be involved in fracking in the UK has misunderstood the...
  • User AvatarAndrew 3rd Jul - 12:14am
    well, the reality is that our national vote did not increase at all in 2015 up to the general election day, so if Nick Clegg...
  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:48pm
    @Tsar Nicholas I think it is possible that you are looking at the temperature record for the town of North Pole in Alaska, where the...
  • User AvatarGlenn 2nd Jul - 11:47pm
    Tony Which is more or less what I said in the first place If you read the line you quote in context of the one...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015