Tag Archives: jeffrey toobin

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

Kings, queens and the political chess match – Sue Cameron ponders what the invitation to HM The Queen to attend cabinet this week could portend: ‘Charles III might point to that precedent and say he would like to follow it. Moreover, he would like to attend more regularly and speak at it …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarNigel Cheeseman 5th Jul - 6:11pm
    We are currently pursuing a complaint against social services and considering referring one of the professionals who will be a Named Person under this legislation....
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 6:11pm
    So much for devolved policy making.
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 6:06pm
    And the last time a substantive policy motion was submitted to my regional conference (on transport in the region) it was rejected in case it...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 6:04pm
    @Peter Davies At three years of regional conference in my region we have debated precisely zero real policy motions. What I'm talking about is having...
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 5th Jul - 5:50pm
    "By the by, Cameron also stabbed Clegg in the back by not very subtly supporting the N2AV." I don't think he "stabbed him in the...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 5th Jul - 5:44pm
    "I think both in the Arts, in politics and indeed in most areas of life the danger of not knowing what you don’t know will...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015