Tag Archives: jemima khan

Let Clegg be Clegg (just not toooo much)

If, like me, you’re an admirer of Nick Clegg — his grit, honesty and openness — there will have been plenty to admire this week. If, like me, you occasionally despair of Nick Clegg — the frankness can turn into a gaffe — there will have been plenty to make you despair this week.

First of all, the Best of Clegg…

As Nicholas Watt notes in the Guardian, Nick has been ‘finding his feet’, and ‘starting to show in public what he has always claimed in private – that he stands up to Cameron’. This has been clear from the …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , and | 13 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarwayne simmons 22nd May - 7:58pm
    Helen, thanks for that. I did notice something to that effect. Do you know what changed his thinking on the issue?
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 22nd May - 7:34pm
    What about a transitional leadership (academic paper: MAJ Earl Russell 08 September 2011) This new leadership theory embodies the thought that a leader can transition...
  • User AvatarJohn Minard 22nd May - 7:34pm
    At least we made the news today!!
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 22nd May - 7:21pm
    Caron Lindsay 22nd May '15 - 4:50pm ".... Here is what I wrote at the time about the memo: http://www.libdemvoice.org/nicola-sturgeon-faces-similar-press-trashing-to-clegg-in-2010-but-with-added-misogyny-45322.html ..." I have just read...
  • User AvatarMartin 22nd May - 7:18pm
    Psi: i> clearly a very stupid decision to take, I can’t imagine what he was thinking. It gives the strong impression that in Scotland, Lib...
  • User AvatarBill le Breton 22nd May - 6:57pm
    TCO - it does not surprise me that from your stand point Rawls is a socialist.
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015