Tag Archives: jewelry tax

That ‘jewelry tax’ proposal

Jewellery shot for RK Jewellers 01“Now they want to tax jewellery: New Lib Dem wealth plan to target ALL assets” screamed a headline in the Mail on Sunday yesterday, warning their readers of the latest appalling imposition that Lib Dems in government were about to put upon the public.

“Families will be forced to pay tax on jewellery and other heirlooms under controversial new plans drawn up by the Liberal Democrats. Under the scheme, tax inspectors would get unprecedented new powers to go into homes and value rings, necklaces, paintings, furniture and other family treasures.” they said. If you really want to, read the full article here.

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 21 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 8:53pm
    @matthew. Can't you vote green to stop the Tories too if that is the party you like best? If you say "no the lib dems...
  • User AvatarCharlie 3rd Jul - 8:27pm
    Roger Lake I never said all coalitions did not work: liberal and labour , liberal and tory, perhaps tory and ukip but liberal, labour, green...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 3rd Jul - 8:26pm
    Thanks John! I am fully in favour of referendums in Scotland and they have had one! My argument is also one against free trade, with...
  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 8:17pm
    @phyllis: a family eh? You know, whenever I hear anything described as a family, other than an actual family, I always think 'religious cult'. Anyway...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 3rd Jul - 7:28pm
    @David Over a decade ago people in one artificially drawn region of the UK rejected an assembly of extra layer of full time politicians who'd...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 3rd Jul - 7:28pm
    David, I have long thought exactly what you have just said but was not brave enough to say so on here. The Lib Dems are...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015