Tag Archives: john kay

Your essential weekend reader — my personal pick of the week’s must-reads

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from all those I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

What will make banks care about their customers? – Diana Coyle says don’t increase banking regulation, instead open up the oligopolistic banking industry to true competition: ‘more competitive banking systems are more stable – the banks tend to be smaller so the “too big to fail” problem is less acute, and smaller banks …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment

Your essential weekend reader — my personal pick of the week’s must-reads

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from all those I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

Political predictions: as the year ends, what does 2013 hold for the main party leaders? – Andrew Rawnsley sanely assesses the 12 months to come: ‘Nick Clegg and David Cameron face more of the same. Ed Miliband’s future is more complicated. He has choices.’

No longer the dunce – Anne McElvoy whispers the …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 12:27pm
    Until that woman has her second period of maternity leave and then her career tends towards toast!
  • User AvatarAndrew 4th Jul - 12:14pm
    @ John Tilley, Presumably you will be campaigning for the restoration of Kaliningrad to Germany, the deportation of the current 100% Russian population, and the...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 4th Jul - 12:08pm
    Thanks, George.
  • User AvatarAntony Hook 4th Jul - 12:03pm
    "I think a male who grew up on a council estate and went to their local school will be more disadvantaged than a privately educated...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 4th Jul - 11:48am
    Hi John, all permanent Crimean residents should get the vote. This is the same policy I ask for for the UK, but we don't deliver...
  • User AvatarAndrew 4th Jul - 11:39am
    BTW Sammy and Caron: I think your experiences are disgraceful. I do not see such sexist attitudes amongst my students though (although I suspect they...
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015