Tag Archives: kevin marsh

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to from my Delcicious account this last week…

Groundhog year – Peter Kellner examines the polls to find how 12 months’ political turmoil has shifted popular opinion. The answer — not at all: ‘public reaction this year to Britain’s continuing economic troubles has been remarkably static. 2012 has been groundhog year.’

What next? Osborne needs a change of direction – Adam Posen, a former …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 10 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPhilip Vial 7th Jul - 10:42pm
    The problem was never that the Lib Dems didn't do anything good in the last Government. The problem was that they rolled over on tuition...
  • User AvatarRoland 7th Jul - 10:02pm
    @Richard Underhill - Behind your comment is a rather big issue around LibDem green policies and the practical re-orientation of our society away from policies...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 7th Jul - 10:00pm
    When John Alderdice was President of the Liberal International he organised a conference in Belfast. At the conference he criticised the Home Office for their...
  • User AvatarSimon Banks 7th Jul - 9:54pm
    As for the sacrifices at the end, I thought, "I remember many times making similar sacrifices in pubs after or in the middle of canvassing."...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 7th Jul - 9:51pm
    I am continually horrified by what Tory and Labour MPs have said on TV about refugee issues. The phrase "economic migrant" is used a lot....
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 7th Jul - 9:49pm
    @Paul Please don't misinterpret my comment as claiming Lamb is any better re: same sex marriage, I totally accept he isn't. It disappoints me hugely...
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015