Tag Archives: khizar iqbal

More election fraud claims – and the TV show which set up a fake polling station

In the London Borough of Camden, Hat Trick productions ran into hot water after setting up a spoof but official looking polling station immediately outside a real polling station, encouraging members of the public into coming to vote before revealing to them that the polling station was part of a prank for a political satire show.

Hat Trick also sent someone out door knocking, claiming to be a Liberal Democrat activist but really setting people up for more spoofs, to be caught on a hidden camera.

One Liberal Democrat supporter was called on at home by the fake Liberal Democrat activist, who …

Posted in Election law, Local government and News | Also tagged , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 27th May - 10:36am
    Caron Lindsay 27th May '15 - 8:11am "How can anyone possibly say with confidence that we would have retained 30-40 seats if Nick hadn’t been...
  • User AvatarSimon Hebditch 27th May - 10:12am
    Of course, there is a real problem with right/left definitions and relevance in the modern world. But the problem also exists in terms of defining...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 27th May - 10:10am
    Neale Upstone 27th May '15 - 9:40am "However, are you really suggesting we abandon the idea of meeting in person? That’s the last thing our...
  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 27th May - 10:09am
    The Preamble to our constitution defines who we are, and who should be members. Anyone who supports the preamble should be part of our movement,...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 27th May - 9:57am
    I don't know if all of your suggestions are possible [simple ignorance] - but there is no doubt in my mind that the Party needs...
  • User AvatarAdrian 27th May - 9:49am
    David-1 27th May ’15 – 12:52am "The idea that there is some sort of opposition between “equality of opportunity” and “equality of outcomes” is absurd....
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015