Tag Archives: labour for democracy

Launch of Labour for Democracy

Today, an influential group of Labour members are launching a new movement within their party: Labour for Democracy.

Its aim is to reach out to Lib Dems (and possibly Greens as well) in order to prepare a pluralist agenda around progressive issues. Although it does not explicitly say so, it is presumably also preparing the ground for a possible Labour-led coalition after 2015. Their position is based on polling evidence:

On all the major issues  Labour and Lib Dem voters tend to give similar levels of support to broadly  ‘progressive’ value statements, with Labour voters giving slightly stronger levels

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 38 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStuart 28th Feb - 5:13pm
    @Simon I wasn't even trying to make a point particularly, I just wanted to get some idea of what you actually want from a student...
  • User Avatarexpats 28th Feb - 5:07pm
    Stephen Campbell/Stuart.....I don't wish to alienate anyone on this site...However, I posted my 28th Feb '15 - 10:14am because I resent being spoken to as...
  • User AvatarStuart 28th Feb - 5:04pm
    @Simon "You and they give the impression that you recognise that Labour has got itself into a major bind over this" There's one flaw with...
  • User Avatarpaul barker 28th Feb - 5:02pm
    Where I disagree with Tim Farron is in thinking that stable government is what Britain needs most right now. What we really need is change,...
  • User AvatarAndrew Ducker 28th Feb - 4:38pm
    Looking at most election forecast sites, neither Tory+LibDem or Lab+LibDem is going to be enough for a majority: http://electionforecast.co.uk/ And as the SNP have ruled...
  • User AvatarSteve 28th Feb - 3:36pm
    @Paul Walter So what is your explanation for allowing Mr Shaw to post? I've never once read anything constructive in his numerous comments.
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015
Sat 28th Mar 2015