Tag Archives: legg report

Daily View 2×2: 4 February 2010

Good morning, on this misty day which in history saw three awful earthquakes – in Haicheng, Guatemala and Afghanistan.

This day is a birthday to American civil rights campaigner Rosa Parks (pictured) as well as to the American vice-president famously unable to spell “potato”, Dan Quayle.

Deaths on the 4th February include Liberace and American novelist novellist writer Patricia Highsmith, who wrote Strangers on a Train, The Talented Mr Ripley, and – according to Wikipedia at least – the first lesbian novel with a happy ending.

Today is also Facebook’s 6th birthday. How many other 6 year-olds earned $300m last year, had new words entered into dictionaries, and caused moral panic?

2 Big Stories

Legg Report published

Later today, Sir Thomas Legg’s report will be published on Parliament’s website. The Guardian – MPs ordered to pay back more than £1m reports:

Posted in Daily View | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPeter Watson 25th May - 10:14am
    It's interesting that discussion on this thread has drifted towards a discussion of censorship on the site. For some reason the current thread on Alistair...
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 25th May - 10:12am
    Whilst I completely understand the sentiment of this post, one of the ways this party has gone badly, badly wrong is by thinking of itself...
  • User AvatarMichael Hall 25th May - 10:10am
    @Alex Dingwall I do not believe that Alistair's actions were in breach of the standards we expect of those in public life. I understand that...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 25th May - 10:09am
    Tim13 25th May '15 - 9:59am "in order to move on to a balanced globalisation" How can this be achieved when there is no global...
  • User AvatarTCO 25th May - 10:07am
    @Tim 13 "I fully agree with Stephen Hesketh’s implication that the Preamble did not envisage this “economic liberalism” as compatible with the aims of the...
  • User Avatarbob sayer 25th May - 10:06am
    To identify any in dividual is unrealistic as it is silly. The party will no doubt,to the delight and involvement of a minority of navel...
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015