Tag Archives: lexington

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from the 50+ I’ve linked to from my Delcicious account this last week…

Groundhog year – Peter Kellner examines the polls to find how 12 months’ political turmoil has shifted popular opinion. The answer — not at all: ‘public reaction this year to Britain’s continuing economic troubles has been remarkably static. 2012 has been groundhog year.’

What next? Osborne needs a change of direction – Adam Posen, a former …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 10 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStuart 28th Feb - 8:39pm
    @Simon Shaw "You don’t need to be a qualified actuary to predict that the cost of any final salary pension scheme in a time of...
  • User AvatarPeter Watson 28th Feb - 8:33pm
    @Mike Barnes "I may be going mad, but in 2010 I’m sure £6,000 basic fees were promised by the coalition. They said they’d only allow...
  • User AvatarChris Manners 28th Feb - 8:32pm
    "Wales needs a party that can stand up when the Tories and Labour go too far One that reflects all of society, not just unions...
  • User AvatarChris Manners 28th Feb - 8:27pm
    So- going to hold Brecon and Radnor?
  • User AvatarStuart 28th Feb - 8:12pm
    @Simon How is diverting money from people earning £150,000 to people earning a fraction of that not progressive? Do you know what progressive means? I've...
  • User Avataralans 28th Feb - 8:11pm
    Should we abolish elections to get rid of uncertainty? Good question,so what year is the EU referendum?
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015
Sat 28th Mar 2015