Tag Archives: liberal democrat lawyers

Update on the Party’s processes following the allegations concerning the conduct of Lord Rennard

I want to update you on three developments to the processes I outlined in my post on Saturday.

Arrangements for victims and witnesses to come forward

Firstly, we have sought the assistance of Public Concern at Work, the UK’s leading whistle-blowing authority, to ensure that the whistle-blowing arrangement is sufficiently independent to provide the required support to those wishing to come forward in relation to the alleged behaviour of Lord Rennard.

Public Concern at Work have agreed to take over the role, temporarily filled by Kate Parminter, as the main point of contact for anyone wishing to come forward with further allegations or information.

Posted in Party policy and internal matters | Also tagged , , and | Comments Off on Update on the Party’s processes following the allegations concerning the conduct of Lord Rennard

Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 13th Oct - 9:42am
    Bolano What places Matthew Huntbach and Clegg side-by-side, regardless of their antipathy towards each other, is that they both obsess the numbers. It’s not enough...
  • User AvatarPeter Bancroft 13th Oct - 9:14am
    Good article. There seems to be a lock of willingness to measure our campaigning techniques against those of our competitors, preferring instead to believe that...
  • User AvatarJohn Marriott 13th Oct - 8:57am
    As I said at the start of this thread, it was money that gave the Tories the edge last May. I have to disagree with...
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 13th Oct - 8:56am
    @ Helen Dudden, To stop tragedies happening, or at least reduce the number of tragedies, surely it is better that people look at the evidence...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 13th Oct - 8:47am
    @David Raw 'England out of the world cup doesn’t seem that much of a tragedy in East Lothian' Of course, for soccer fans in East...
  • User AvatarPat 13th Oct - 8:45am
    Thank goodness Caroline Lucas is on the Remain IN campaign team. She is a much respected female politician and women will be interested in what...
Wed 14th Oct 2015
Thu 15th Oct 2015
Fri 16th Oct 2015
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Tue 20th Oct 2015
Thu 22nd Oct 2015
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
Sat 24th Oct 2015
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Wed 28th Oct 2015
Thu 29th Oct 2015
Mon 2nd Nov 2015
Wed 4th Nov 2015
Thu 5th Nov 2015
Fri 6th Nov 2015
Sat 7th Nov 2015