Tag Archives: lynne beaumont

Another Thursday, more by-election gains

After last week’s splurge of local government gains, this week saw another pair of gains, this time in Kent.

Tim Prater reports;

“Lynne Beaumont was the Councillor for Park ward from 2003-11. the by-elections were held after a Conservative Councillor for Park ward resigned his seats (having not attended a Folkestone Town Council meeting for six months).
 
“The Conservative Shepway District Council have made a number of hugely controversial decisions lately, not least consulting on whether to host the UK high level nuclear waste storage facility (not unsurprisingly, the consultation said no) and introducing on-street parking charges in Folkestone that have been hugely unpopular

Posted in News | Also tagged | 2 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRob Banks 27th Jul - 6:10pm
    In fact it is Liz Truss as I have seen her before as I took the photo :)
  • User AvatarIain 27th Jul - 5:48pm
    Unlucky - Totnes Town today, then four more on Thursday
  • User AvatarIain 27th Jul - 5:46pm
    ^That would be very difficult to get past the laws I said £2million should be spent on a Severn tidal barrage, and should be taken...
  • User AvatarJohn Mitchell 27th Jul - 5:45pm
    I 100% agree in that the creation of Police Scotland was a mistake. I also see today that the Scottish government is set to close...
  • User AvatarHywel 27th Jul - 5:16pm
    Liz was just outside my house in January saying how the flood defences would be repaired "as a matter of urgency". Lets just say she...
  • User AvatarJohn Mitchell 27th Jul - 5:08pm
    Michelle Obama - "We can't afford to be tired or frustrated or cynical." I can't think of anyone more than President Obama who has made...
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016