Tag Archives: marc ambinder

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday morning, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices…

The lottery of life: Where to be born in 2013The Economist‘s annual list of the top quality-of-life countries: ‘Being rich helps more than anything else, but it is not all that counts; things like crime, trust in public institutions and the health of family life matter too.’ Britain comes 27th. (The Telegraph has a picture-only version here.)

The burdens that Israel should not have to bearBrendan

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 3 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 4th Jul - 9:10am
    Good article by Paul .I think we have a strong argument for PR in local government .every vote should count and it will improve turnout....
  • User AvatarGreenfield 4th Jul - 8:56am
    I have always been against 'quota' systems, believing that the best person should get the position/job. BUT I now support a temporary measure (unless anyone...
  • User AvatarZack Polanski 4th Jul - 8:56am
    Thanks, Jayne. And naturally, agree entirely.
  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 4th Jul - 8:41am
    I agree with George Potter a lack of political nous on tuition fees was our undoing where we kept on apologising for a policy we...
  • User AvatarPat 4th Jul - 8:14am
    TonyJ "Only in this party could such a fantastic, spectacular piece of news degenerate within 3 comments to a semantic discussion about spelling! " Thoroughly...
  • User AvatarJonathan Brown 4th Jul - 2:42am
    Thanks for asking these questions. It's just scratching the surface, but very welcome nonetheless. I think on balance I find Norman's answer more impressive -...
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015