Tag Archives: mark bricknell

PMQs: Broadcast the Prime Ministerial Test Card

He’s been one of the safest pairs of ministerial hands over decades. But he dropped a serious brick during a Five Live interview this morning. Then he wouldn’t answer his phone even when it was Number Ten trying to urgently contact him. Then the Leader of the Opposition called for his sacking at Prime Minister’s Questions. Then Number 10 went ballistic and sent him out to do another round of media interviews to try to mitigate the damage. It was quite a day in the life of one Rt. Hon Kenneth Harry “Ken” Clarke QC MP.

When the Prime Minister has …

Posted in PMQs | Also tagged , and | 5 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarATF 28th May - 10:49am
    @JohnTilley For comparison, on the TV news Nick was third - the broadcast I saw didn't include the SNP or DUP. Not saying this is...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 28th May - 10:48am
    Craig, I'm not sure we have condoned what Alistair did. Certainly I'd say the Scottish Exec weren't entirely chuffed with his actions. However, we felt...
  • User AvatarJames Moore 28th May - 10:42am
    Disgraceful.
  • User AvatarCraig 28th May - 10:40am
    As a new member one of the things that has impressed me is how the party have stood by one of their own. While still...
  • User AvatarAdrian 28th May - 10:28am
    @James Hardy Fair enough. If you can point me to some reading material on what alternatives the Liberal Democrats propose I would appreciate it.
  • User AvatarSimon Horner 28th May - 10:28am
    I think the last time a single party got more than 50% of the vote was in 1900 when the Tories won. The Liberal and...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015