Tag Archives: mark cole

Leveson, the morning after the Report before: what Lib Dem bloggers say

Caron Lindsay blogged about Nick Clegg’s Commons statement here on LibDemVoice: Nick Clegg: We won’t find better solution than Leveson’s. Here’s a quick round-up of other reaction so far from Lib Dem bloggers to Lord Justice Leveson’s report on media standards…

Contributors split on broadly pro/anti-Leveson Report lines. Let’s start with the pro-Leveson bloggers:

Shock as politician behaves like a grown-up! (Caron Lindsay)

I can’t, for the life of me, see what the problem is with Leveson’s clever proposal for a self regulating body with true independence – ie not full of newspaper editors or chaired by politicians. It seems pretty

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , and | 22 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarHelen Quenet 22nd May - 6:23pm
    Wayne, I had an exchange with Norman on Twitter this week. He would NOT vote for the repeal of the hunting. It was a deal...
  • User AvatarHelen Quenet 22nd May - 6:19pm
    During the election I did feel harassed for money, particularly towards the end of the campaign. I also felt that that the money I gave...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 22nd May - 5:59pm
    Great article Hannah and good stuff from Miriam too.
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 22nd May - 5:55pm
    I'm surprised that whether Lib Dems should run negative campaigns is up for debate. Of course they should. So I agree with the article. You...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 22nd May - 5:41pm
    In any case, the result of Alistair's clever ploy was to strengthen the SNP in Scotland, strengthen the Tories in England, and lose the Lib...
  • User AvatarSarah Noble 22nd May - 5:40pm
    FWIW, I have issues with C's in that they seem to be complicit in the PSOE/PP-led stitch up against the Catalan population being able to...
Fri 22nd May 2015
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015