Tag Archives: mark cole

Leveson, the morning after the Report before: what Lib Dem bloggers say

Caron Lindsay blogged about Nick Clegg’s Commons statement here on LibDemVoice: Nick Clegg: We won’t find better solution than Leveson’s. Here’s a quick round-up of other reaction so far from Lib Dem bloggers to Lord Justice Leveson’s report on media standards…

Contributors split on broadly pro/anti-Leveson Report lines. Let’s start with the pro-Leveson bloggers:

Shock as politician behaves like a grown-up! (Caron Lindsay)

I can’t, for the life of me, see what the problem is with Leveson’s clever proposal for a self regulating body with true independence – ie not full of newspaper editors or chaired by politicians. It seems pretty

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , and | 22 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDr Michael Taylor 28th Feb - 10:40pm
    Actually, what we need is to come together to fight the election and stop beating ourselves up. I really do get fed up with people...
  • User AvatarPhilip Thomas 28th Feb - 10:15pm
    Found it- over on one of the IFS articles Neil Sandison wrote "The problem i have is how often can you milk the same cash...
  • User AvatarSteve Way 28th Feb - 10:09pm
    A genuine question here which may be down to my trying to read the IFS report on an ipad without my reading glasses. Did the...
  • User AvatarSteve Way 28th Feb - 10:03pm
    Vince is right to highlight Labour hypocrisy but I think he needs to be careful linking manifesto commitments to the word pledge. Labour had a...
  • User AvatarPhilip Thomas 28th Feb - 9:55pm
    There are multiple articles, I'm pretty sure I saw a "hands off the rich pensioners" comment somewhere... I think I responded by pointing out that...
  • User AvatarStuart 28th Feb - 9:52pm
    @Paul Walter What level of fees do you think we should have?
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015
Sat 28th Mar 2015