Tag Archives: michael beckett

Missing elections? Here’s 3 more chances to help in a by-election

I really like helping in by-elections, large and small.

I love the buzz of campaigning with others from around the country. I love the knowledge that I’m making a real difference in a campaign that will be in the media spotlight. And by-election campaigns have taught me a lot: much that I know about campaigning has come from helping in them.

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , and | 8 Comments

Michael Beckett chosen to fight Rotherham for the Liberal Democrats

Michael Beckett has been chosen as the Lib Dem candidate to fight Rotherham in the parliamentary by-election later this month. He was chosen from a shortlist of candidates by local party members.

In his professional life, Michael Beckett has helped businesses in Yorkshire grow, and has a good understanding of the problems the economic situation is having on companies in the area. Also, as a former manager for the Citizens Advice Bureau, he has many years helping the most vulnerable individuals with their problems.

Michael says that …

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 8:53pm
    @matthew. Can't you vote green to stop the Tories too if that is the party you like best? If you say "no the lib dems...
  • User AvatarCharlie 3rd Jul - 8:27pm
    Roger Lake I never said all coalitions did not work: liberal and labour , liberal and tory, perhaps tory and ukip but liberal, labour, green...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 3rd Jul - 8:26pm
    Thanks John! I am fully in favour of referendums in Scotland and they have had one! My argument is also one against free trade, with...
  • User AvatarDavid 3rd Jul - 8:17pm
    @phyllis: a family eh? You know, whenever I hear anything described as a family, other than an actual family, I always think 'religious cult'. Anyway...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 3rd Jul - 7:28pm
    @David Over a decade ago people in one artificially drawn region of the UK rejected an assembly of extra layer of full time politicians who'd...
  • User AvatarPhyllis 3rd Jul - 7:28pm
    David, I have long thought exactly what you have just said but was not brave enough to say so on here. The Lib Dems are...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015