Tag Archives: Mohammed Choudhary

More election fraud claims – and the TV show which set up a fake polling station

In the London Borough of Camden, Hat Trick productions ran into hot water after setting up a spoof but official looking polling station immediately outside a real polling station, encouraging members of the public into coming to vote before revealing to them that the polling station was part of a prank for a political satire show.

Hat Trick also sent someone out door knocking, claiming to be a Liberal Democrat activist but really setting people up for more spoofs, to be caught on a hidden camera.

One Liberal Democrat supporter was called on at home by the fake Liberal Democrat activist, who …

Posted in Election law, Local government and News | Also tagged , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJohn McHugo 26th Feb - 10:35pm
    Toby - I'm glad you agree that recognition is probably due now. You also say it should be "within the 1967 borders subject to agreed...
  • User AvatarJasper Gerard 26th Feb - 10:29pm
    Very sad news. Touching and charmingly written obit Ed. J
  • User AvatarATF 26th Feb - 10:21pm
    UKIP Kiddie We'll see who has more MPs after the election...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 26th Feb - 9:57pm
    As there happens to be a fairly direct link between a politician's pecuniary interests and the policies he or she can be expected to support,...
  • User AvatarDavid-1 26th Feb - 9:53pm
    Ideally these places wouldn't exist at all. But even if a full measure of liberty allows for the possibility that such places can exist, there's...
  • User AvatarPhilip Thomas 26th Feb - 9:46pm
    @malc- yes, the Tories and Lib Dems will team up with the DUP. Next!
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015