Tag Archives: neue politik

Five years in five posts – 2007-2011

I was wondering how I could amuse readers on my own blog yesterday and I came up with this amazing idea of going back and finding out what I was writing about around this time in previous years. It was only later that I realised that Helen Duffett does this for Liberal Democrat Voice every Friday in the Friday Five . I hope she doesn’t mind me borrowing her idea and  adding in a little extra spot.

What was good about my post yesterday is that a few other Liberal Democrat bloggers got in on the act and I spent …

Posted in Best of the blogs and News | Also tagged , , , , , , and | Leave a comment

What Liberal Democrat Bloggers are saying about the Budget – Part 2

The Liberal Democrat blogosphere is continuing to talk about the Budget, so here are some of the latest offerings.

Sandy Walkington thinks that the Budget is a dish best observed cold.

I tend to aim off from all instant, hyperbolic reactions to the Budget.  When I worked as a press officer in the oil industry, Budget Day was a time for synthetic outrage at the latest iniquity heaped on the long suffering motorist or on the plucky explorers of the North Sea.  And then the sun continued to rise and set.

In the current global economic circumstances which only compound the reckless public

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 10 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 10:55am
    Also, a quick apology Caron for taking this thread further away from the subject of Catherine. Catherine is a wonderful representative. It is a foolish...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 4th Jul - 10:46am
    John Farrand-Rogers - surely it is about an imbalance of power? Normally men have the power and women do not. When I was in my...
  • User AvatarJennie 4th Jul - 10:05am
    'Norman saying “We should reclaim the cost of our Courts and Tribunals system through user fees wherever we can – but they must be reasonable”...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 4th Jul - 9:38am
    It does happen that a female MP is followed by a female candidate. I met one such queueing for registration at federal conference. Part of...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 4th Jul - 9:30am
    I hope that the Press Officer for the Ribble Valley by-election reads this. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ribble_Valley_by-election,_1991 The Conservative candidate went into a depression afterwards, but recovered and...
  • User AvatarNeil Sandison 4th Jul - 9:10am
    Good article by Paul .I think we have a strong argument for PR in local government .every vote should count and it will improve turnout....
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015