Tag Archives: parliamentary rifle range

LibLink: Paul Tyler on target practice

targetIn a recent post on Lord of the Blogs, Paul Tyler asks where the elusive Parliamentary rifle range is to be found.

For some years, while I was still an MP, there were regular requests for this apparently anachronistic  facility, somewhere in the basement, to be replaced with a creche for the children of staff and members of both Houses.  One Conservative MP naughtily suggested that the two roles could be combined.

Some years ago Nick Clegg said that it was absurd that parliament should have a shooting range and not a creche. …

Posted in LibLink | Also tagged and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 1st Jul - 11:56pm
    It doesn't matter whether Peter Wadhams' views are mainstream or not. What matters is whether the data points to the conclusions he reaches, and they...
  • User AvatarMike S 1st Jul - 11:52pm
    Gerry M "Tim Farron was one of the 21 Lib Dem MPs who kept their Pledge. Norman Lamb was one of the 36 Lib Dem...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 1st Jul - 11:36pm
    @Phyllis I think that's part of the problem in the Lib Dems: people either don't care, genuinely believe it's all totally not true/made up or...
  • User AvatarLiberal Neil 1st Jul - 11:23pm
    I'm very proud of a fair few few things I've done for the Lib Dems, but helping to get Catherine elected as our MEP is...
  • User AvatarPeter 1st Jul - 11:09pm
    I hoped my visit here was finally over. I’m sure regulars did too. Then I discovered this gem. In Germany, the transition to wind power...
  • User AvatarTsar Nicholas 1st Jul - 10:50pm
    The IPCC process is flawed, but not in the way the climate deniers imagine. Its weakness lies in the fact that it relies solely on...
Wed 1st Jul 2015
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015