Tag Archives: paul edie

A year in the life of…..the Scottish independence referendum

Saltire - St Andrews Flag - Scotland - Some rights reserved by byronv2I thought it might be a bit amusing to trawl through the Lib Dem Voice archives and have a look at how certain stories have developed during 2012.

This time last year, it looked like it was all going wrong for the Scotland Bill that Secretary of State for Scotland Michael Moore was piloting through Parliament. On top of that, confusion reigned over the forthcoming referendum on independence with the Scottish and Westminster Governments seemingly on a collision …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 5 Comments

Willie Rennie showcases Scottish Liberal Democrat Councillors’ work on housing, jobs and schools

Scottish Liberal Democrat leader Willie Rennie recently travelled round Scotland to showcase the achievements of Scottish Liberal Democrat Councillors. Says Willie:

If you want someone to stand up for jobs and housing, schools and the environment and you want someone who will focus on your community, then the Liberal Democrats are for you. We get results.

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , and | Leave a comment

Edinburgh sees first new council homes built in a generation

Good news from Edinburgh:

The keys to the first council home to be built in Edinburgh in more than 30 years are set to be officially handed over to a new tenant.

Council housing leader Councillor Paul Edie will present the keys to Lynsey Carmichael, who has moved to one of 99 houses and flats built at Gracemount.

The development is part of City of Edinburgh Council’s 21st Century Homes programme, which will see 1300 mixed tenure homes constructed for sale and rent around the capital…

Cllr Edie said: “I’m delighted that this administration has delivered the first new council homes

Posted in Scotland | Also tagged and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 5th Jul - 11:57pm
    Sorry if this is a dumb question. 'for England we have a wishy-washy “devolution on demand” policy, some regional parties with policies for their own...
  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 5th Jul - 11:50pm
    'Importantly, we need to develop the best policy possible to help bring stability into the region as soon as we can.' Well...with respect (and I...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 11:28pm
    On the funding issue, again I think that's something that would be resolved by reform of the English party. If the English party took on...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 5th Jul - 11:26pm
    @Mark It's a good thing I was never a narrow-minded nationalist. Eurosceptic, keen on the idea of devolution for England and naive, yes. Nationalist and...
  • User AvatarMark Valladares 5th Jul - 11:03pm
    Andrew, Let's just say that I have a long memory and a deep suspicion of narrow-minded nationalism...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 11:01pm
    Apart from the fact that it is right and absolutely necessary to help the refugees, it is totally and utterly wrong to put all the...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015