Tag Archives: paul edie

A year in the life of…..the Scottish independence referendum

Saltire - St Andrews Flag - Scotland - Some rights reserved by byronv2I thought it might be a bit amusing to trawl through the Lib Dem Voice archives and have a look at how certain stories have developed during 2012.

This time last year, it looked like it was all going wrong for the Scotland Bill that Secretary of State for Scotland Michael Moore was piloting through Parliament. On top of that, confusion reigned over the forthcoming referendum on independence with the Scottish and Westminster Governments seemingly on a collision …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 5 Comments

Willie Rennie showcases Scottish Liberal Democrat Councillors’ work on housing, jobs and schools

Scottish Liberal Democrat leader Willie Rennie recently travelled round Scotland to showcase the achievements of Scottish Liberal Democrat Councillors. Says Willie:

If you want someone to stand up for jobs and housing, schools and the environment and you want someone who will focus on your community, then the Liberal Democrats are for you. We get results.

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , and | Leave a comment

Edinburgh sees first new council homes built in a generation

Good news from Edinburgh:

The keys to the first council home to be built in Edinburgh in more than 30 years are set to be officially handed over to a new tenant.

Council housing leader Councillor Paul Edie will present the keys to Lynsey Carmichael, who has moved to one of 99 houses and flats built at Gracemount.

The development is part of City of Edinburgh Council’s 21st Century Homes programme, which will see 1300 mixed tenure homes constructed for sale and rent around the capital…

Cllr Edie said: “I’m delighted that this administration has delivered the first new council homes

Posted in Scotland | Also tagged and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 29th May - 2:06am
    By the way, I was following the hustings on Twitter and Norman made a great point about not becoming an "adjunct" of one of the...
  • User AvatarCharlie 29th May - 1:47am
    John Dunn Thank you. Until 1850 , the Industrial revolution was created by numerate craftsmen, there was no need for higher mathematics. The development by...
  • User AvatarKevin McNamara 29th May - 12:42am
    Helen, do you have any compelling arguments that the rest of those 12k people are vulnerable, and not just unable to access assisted dying? Your...
  • User AvatarKevin McNamara 29th May - 12:29am
    It's all well and good to talk about people being in denial, but those saying this should say what we need to soul search for...
  • User AvatarAndrew Whyte 29th May - 12:02am
    I'm not sure that AV referendum told us anything. Opponents of reform cleverly cast their campaign as an opportunity to kick that lying swine Nick...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 28th May - 11:47pm
    Good video, but personally I believe Lamb needs to throw caution to the wind. It all still seems a bit safe. Maybe that is the...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015