Tag Archives: pete goddard

Your essential weekend reader — 12 must-read articles you may have missed

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices…

Britain and Europe: Making the break – The Economist‘s verdict on many Europhobes’ éjaculation nocturne: ‘The most likely outcome would be that Britain would find itself as a scratchy outsider with somewhat limited access to the single market, almost no influence and few friends. And one certainty: that having once departed, it would be all but impossible to get back in again.’

Boris shows that Eurosceptics are in a mess

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , and | 8 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarHelen Tedcastle 28th May - 8:49pm
    Douglas McLellan ' You are wrong about the safeguards unless you have such a poor view of the humanity of Scottish/British people' Elder Abuse in...
  • User AvatarJonathan Calder 28th May - 8:47pm
    I thought David's tweet was funny.
  • User AvatarAlex Lewis 28th May - 8:40pm
    Helen Tadcastle, Whilst a right to die is not enshrined in the UN Declaration on Human Rights or in the EU Charter of Fundamental Human...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 28th May - 8:36pm
    Tony Dawson 28th May '15 - 6:33pm ".....I would LOVE to be in a high-stakes game of whist in which Peter Tysack was a constituent!"...
  • User AvatarJohn Dunn 28th May - 8:34pm
    @ Charlie Your comment provides a sound analysis of what has happened to the demise of the reputation of engineers (and engineering), in the UK....
  • User AvatarDouglas McLellan 28th May - 8:28pm
    Helen Tedcastle You are wrong about the safeguards unless you have such a poor view of the humanity of Scottish/British people. Why does the system...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015