Tag Archives: philip schofield

Entwistle quits BBC: what next?

Another week, another day’s news headlines dominated by the media talking about itself… though this time with some legitimacy, as it’s not every day the Director-General of the BBC resigns within two months of being appointed to the post.

George Entwistle and the BBC’s Catch-22 problem

The BBC Director-General is editor-in-chief of the organisation, ultimately responsible for all content. The DG must also lead an organisation with 23,000 employees, a £4.8bn budget and multiple TV, radio and online outlets. I think it’s fair to say those are two …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 9 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarAndrew McCaig 28th Jul - 7:06am
    Clive, Labour had already lost it to the Greens in reality, who won a by-election there last year..we seem to have squeezed the tory vote...
  • User Avatarclive english 28th Jul - 6:41am
    And the good news continues Totnes (South Hams) is a gain with a 22 per cent increase in the vote, albeit helped by the fact...
  • User AvatarBelinda Brooks-Gordo 28th Jul - 2:15am
    Some of these points relate more to ALDE than to International Relations Committee, so maybe an outline of what the committee does Mark would be...
  • User AvatarTim 28th Jul - 12:54am
    Whether or not the border would become a “hard” border in the event of Brexit is a matter for the E.U., not for the U.K....
  • User AvatarRichard Gadsden 28th Jul - 12:28am
    1994 Cannabis motion was proposed by Saffron Walden.
  • User AvatarRob Banks 27th Jul - 11:01pm
    Hi Caron - at the time, in fairness, probably not :)
Thu 28th Jul 2016
Sat 30th Jul 2016
Mon 1st Aug 2016
Wed 3rd Aug 2016
Sat 6th Aug 2016
Wed 10th Aug 2016
Fri 12th Aug 2016
19:00
Sat 13th Aug 2016
Tue 16th Aug 2016
Thu 18th Aug 2016
Sun 21st Aug 2016