Tag Archives: political shenanigans

Opinion: Oh no! Ed’s got us!

Well he has hasn’t he? I mean this ruse to force a vote on the a mansion tax is piece of political genius surely? The Lib Dems will look like fools traipsing through the lobby with the government whilst Labour dangles something that the party in general and Vince in particular has wanted to bring in for years.

Won’t they?

There’s no denying it’s an eye-catching move clearly designed to embarrass the Lib Dems. But of course the party’s MPs will (largely – a few backbenchers may peel off of course) vote with the government on any opposition motion of this nature. …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 58 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRoland 29th May - 7:16pm
    Interesting and relevant piece in the Guardian: "The new measure against so-called exclusivity clauses was much touted by Cameron in the Conservative party election campaign....
  • User AvatarRoland 29th May - 7:05pm
    @Jenny - An interesting point! Firstly I think there will be some employers who will make it clear to people on zero hour contracts what...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 29th May - 6:53pm
    Thanks T-J. I think Farron could be a good leader, but I like some interventions more than others. :p
  • User AvatarbrianD 29th May - 6:37pm
    I guess it depends on what you regard as evil and wicked. Reducing the maximum benefit income to our poorest families by £60 per week...
  • User AvatarMark Valladares 29th May - 6:27pm
    @ George, They did that here in Mid Suffolk too, in multi-member wards. Ironically, in one their declared second choice outpolled their declared first choice....
  • User AvatarMark Scott 29th May - 6:21pm
    I completely agree that we need to campaign on this. However I don't think Tom is right to suggest, as he did in an email...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015