Tag Archives: political shenanigans

Opinion: Oh no! Ed’s got us!

Well he has hasn’t he? I mean this ruse to force a vote on the a mansion tax is piece of political genius surely? The Lib Dems will look like fools traipsing through the lobby with the government whilst Labour dangles something that the party in general and Vince in particular has wanted to bring in for years.

Won’t they?

There’s no denying it’s an eye-catching move clearly designed to embarrass the Lib Dems. But of course the party’s MPs will (largely – a few backbenchers may peel off of course) vote with the government on any opposition motion of this nature. …

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged and | 58 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMax Wilkinson 27th Feb - 2:39pm
    @Jayne I wouldn't call it limited aspiration. I wouldn't call it anything at all other than a person's freedom to choose what job to apply...
  • User AvatarDenis Loretto 27th Feb - 2:24pm
    I think the formula Paddy Ashdown always used is best -"Here is our manifesto. The more Lib Dem MPs you elect the more of this...
  • User AvatarCharlie 27th Feb - 2:15pm
    Regulation benefits large companies by stopping growth of SMEs. Every hour a small company spends with dealing with regulation is an hour which is lost...
  • User Avatartabman 27th Feb - 1:57pm
    Jayne Mansfield - ed moliband fell well short of his own elevated standards when he planned (with his mother and brother) to avoid inheritance tax...
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 27th Feb - 1:36pm
    @ Matt ( Bristol) I don't think for one minute after reading so many of your comments that you were being consciously sneery or ageist....
  • User Avatarnvelope2003 27th Feb - 12:56pm
    Be careful what you wish for. In almost every case where a long established monarchy has been abolished it has been followed by about 30...
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015