Tag Archives: politicalbetting

The Lib Dem vote share: not always the best guide to how successful the Lib Dems have been…

An important point, with graph to match, from PoliticalBetting’s Mike Smithson:

To illustrate the point further:

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 29 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid-1 28th May - 6:57pm
    In retrospect, it seems as if the Yes to AV campaign were playing to lose.
  • User Avatarexpats 28th May - 6:44pm
    As a 71 year old I've probably voted Lib(Dem) more times than most....As to why? I find it difficult to pick on any real reason...
  • User AvatarJohnTilley 28th May - 6:40pm
    Some conflicting memories in this thread of the AV Referendum. I seem to recall that the main plank of The Conservative campaign was a series...
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 28th May - 6:33pm
    "peter tyzack: , we gave him the job to do, and the 2010 electorate gave him the hand of cards. He played it extremely well,"...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 28th May - 6:30pm
    Also, good article in the Spectator covering the main issues and how the SNP's hypocrisy in this is incredible given their previous behaviour. http://www.spectator.co.uk/life/status-anxiety/9541262/nicola-sturgeon-protests-too-much-about-alistair-carmichael/
  • User AvatarTony Dawson 28th May - 6:30pm
    So, which is the more damaging to the Lib Dems? (a) Alistair Campbell's actions (b) Alistair Campbell's subsequent economy with the truth? (c) David Ward's...
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015