Tag Archives: politics home

LibLink: Sarah Teather – Asylum through a child’s eyes

Former Children’s Minister Sarah Teather was personally thanked by Citizens UK at Liberal Democrat Conference in September for her role, as Children’s Minister, in ending child detention for immigration purposes. She said then that there was much more to achieve on the way the UK Borders Agency operates.

This week she’s launched an enquiry into the support for families within the asylum system. She wrote about that enquiry and what she wants to achieve for Politics Home:

If you have never had a conversation with a young asylum seeker about their

Posted in LibLink | Also tagged , , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSimon McGrath 23rd May - 12:41pm
    Caron - you and others have written about what an awful Party the SNP are.As you put it :"they have a strong authoritarian, illiberal streak...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 23rd May - 12:40pm
    @TCO: No-one is saying that local election success is a "sufficient" condition for national success. However, I strongly suspect that it is a "necessary" one....
  • User AvatarMartin 23rd May - 12:39pm
    Ryan Coetze certainly puts his finger an some critical problems. Bill le Breton: a response is certainly deserved. The big question is that of coalition....
  • User AvatarIain 23rd May - 12:30pm
    A fuller version of the article: http://inside-politics.org/2015/05/23/causes-and-implications-of-the-liberal-democrats-2015-election-result/
  • User AvatarSara Scarlett 23rd May - 12:17pm
    "Perhaps the best option is to be comfortable in our own skin as Liberal Democrats and articulate a radical, establishment-busting, responsible, planet-saving, freedom-respecting optimistic message."...
  • User AvatarMartin 23rd May - 12:11pm
    Alex Macfie: Whenever has a Party's position in government not affected its performance in local elections? All governments I have ever known have suffered at...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015