Tag Archives: private life

Nick Clegg’s son to go to state secondary school

It’s just been announced that Nick Clegg and Miriam Gonzalez Durantez have decided to send their son Antonio to a state Catholic secondary school. He’s been attending a Catholic Primary near his home.

Antonio will attend the London Oratory school. Nick and Miriam expressed the wish that now their decision has been made public, the privacy of their son will be respected.

Nick has previously said that he doesn’t believe in God, but his wife Miriam is a practising Catholic. He recently said:

I’ve never made my kids an issue in politics. My kids are more precious to me than anything else in

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | 280 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 5th Jul - 2:43am
    @Eddie Yes the claimant pays the appropriate fee when they file the claim, except if they are eligible for fee remission on the grounds of...
  • User AvatarEddie Sammon 5th Jul - 1:34am
    I'm confused. Do people have to pay fees up front in order to use civil courts? The idea strikes me as hideously right wing, yet...
  • User AvatarConor McGovern 5th Jul - 1:12am
    Geoffrey Payne, judging by history it looks like it might take another 20 or 30 years until Labour back PR then! Later's better than never...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 12:58am
    Phyllis, Actually I thought that there was evidence that amongst the working class, women are increasingly becoming the breadwinners. Girls do better in school, get...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 5th Jul - 12:50am
    The only court fees I currently think are unreasonable are those for employment tribunal claims, which should be dropped as a priority. County Court fees...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 12:48am
    Ruth, I agree entirely - all that talent needs to be used, not wasted. And women should be able to make any of the range...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015