Tag Archives: rachel coleman finch

LDV Caption Competition | Liam Fox “was he pushed?” Edition

There’s no prize at stake – just the opportunity to prove you’re wittier than any other LDV reader…


(Hat-tip to @RichardOsley.)

Here’s former Defence Secretary Liam Fox and colleague, joined stage left by a mystery hand. What do you think they might be saying or thinking?

And the winner of our last caption comp is…

Some fantastic entries for our most recent caption competition, Julian Huppert “it’s all a bit of a blur” Edition.

The winner, according to The Voice’s judging panel of one, was this one by Neil McGovern, with …

Posted in Caption Comp | Also tagged , and | 19 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMichael Hall 2nd Jul - 8:58am
    Norman "Why not enable government to provide new housing on public land at market rents, while using the returns to invest in more affordable housing?"...
  • User AvatarPrue Bray 2nd Jul - 8:57am
    I for one am fed up with fellow Lib Dems shooting at other fellow Lib Dems. We all have far more in common than drives...
  • User AvatarNick Tregoning 2nd Jul - 8:55am
    Good article Caron. If Catherine's concerns are lightweight, then I'm also a lightweight, and so are very many of my friends and family. Why does...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 2nd Jul - 8:32am
    @Eddie Sammon 'I thought Sammy O’Neill was a man?' Me, I've had an open mind about Sammy's gender. In my great-grandfather's time, Sam or Sammy...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 2nd Jul - 8:27am
    @Sammy @Caron Couldn't also be the concern of Jeanne Tarrant, LibDem Pastoral Care Officer? I realise dealing with such issues is a very delicate matter...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 2nd Jul - 7:57am
    @Sammy: On the one hand the party is incredibly sexist as I have found first hand- I don’t know any female lib dem members who...
Thu 2nd Jul 2015
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015