Tag Archives: Raja Akhtar

More election fraud claims – and the TV show which set up a fake polling station

In the London Borough of Camden, Hat Trick productions ran into hot water after setting up a spoof but official looking polling station immediately outside a real polling station, encouraging members of the public into coming to vote before revealing to them that the polling station was part of a prank for a political satire show.

Hat Trick also sent someone out door knocking, claiming to be a Liberal Democrat activist but really setting people up for more spoofs, to be caught on a hidden camera.

One Liberal Democrat supporter was called on at home by the fake Liberal Democrat activist, who …

Posted in Election law, Local government and News | Also tagged , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJulian Gibb 27th Feb - 4:34pm
    https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/let-s-carry-on-for-a-bit Short of funds? Try a fundraiser!
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 27th Feb - 4:34pm
    For those asking why we've covered this - (a) it's all over the news and (b) the hash Labour have made of this shows that...
  • User Avatarg 27th Feb - 4:25pm
    Paul Walter, “..since this is being paid for by a reduction in pension relief for the very rich even the transfer of money involved is...
  • User AvatarJack 27th Feb - 4:21pm
    @Daniel Henry: "[S]omeone somewhere is going to be paying the bill. If it’s not the graduates themselves, it’s going to come from taxpayers in general,...
  • User AvatarDaniel Henry 27th Feb - 4:20pm
    Stuart The policy was set up to ensure that graduates would only pay a penny if it was a small part of a good wage,...
  • User Avatarexpats 27th Feb - 4:18pm
    Might I suggest that opening a thread criticising anyone over 'Tuition Fees' is not in the best interest of the LibDem party.... I suggest that...
Fri 27th Feb 2015
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015