Tag Archives: Raja Akhtar

More election fraud claims – and the TV show which set up a fake polling station

In the London Borough of Camden, Hat Trick productions ran into hot water after setting up a spoof but official looking polling station immediately outside a real polling station, encouraging members of the public into coming to vote before revealing to them that the polling station was part of a prank for a political satire show.

Hat Trick also sent someone out door knocking, claiming to be a Liberal Democrat activist but really setting people up for more spoofs, to be caught on a hidden camera.

One Liberal Democrat supporter was called on at home by the fake Liberal Democrat activist, who …

Posted in Election law, Local government and News | Also tagged , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarManfarang 6th Jul - 3:00am
    I wonder how this named person will deal with a child from an ethnic and religious minority.
  • User AvatarJane Ann Liston 6th Jul - 1:04am
    The Scottish conference passed a motion a year or so back supporting an investigation into LVT as a replacement for Business Rates (as far as...
  • User AvatarT-J 6th Jul - 12:44am
    Any changes to the way the English party works must factor in ways to account for the regional diversity in England. Indeed, an additional English...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 6th Jul - 12:20am
    It was wishy washy in the sense that it had no sense of what powers would be involved, what model of accountability devolution would have...
  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 5th Jul - 11:57pm
    Sorry if this is a dumb question. 'for England we have a wishy-washy “devolution on demand” policy, some regional parties with policies for their own...
  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 5th Jul - 11:50pm
    'Importantly, we need to develop the best policy possible to help bring stability into the region as soon as we can.' Well...with respect (and I...
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015