Tag Archives: rational liberal

Daily View 2×2: 2 September 2009

Well, that’s it. August is over, nights are drawing in, it’s downhill to Christmas, and LDV’s daily 2×2 slot that’s more-or-less been on hold over the summer returns to its more-or-less 8am schedule to bring you two top news stories and two must-read blog posts from the world of Lib Demmery.

With just 120 days till the end of the year, 2nd September is the day the Great Fire of London broke out in 1666, the day Thomas Telford died in 1834, and Salma Hayek’s birthday. Happy birthday, Miss Hayek!

Two top stories

PM’s role in release of Megrahi

Gordon Brown

Posted in Daily View | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarJock Coats 25th May - 8:29pm
    Occupancy and use is not fundamentally wrong by the way, just the *theft* by landowners of the social surplus created by *all* of us which...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 25th May - 8:29pm
    Tony Dawson 25th May '15 - 7:22pm "Someone from Calcutta can also get a vote in this under Cameron’s rules less than two months off...
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 25th May - 8:27pm
    I wouldn't be too enthusiastic about the SNP's contributions on human rights. When the Scottish government was found wanting on human rights, the then first...
  • User AvatarJock Coats 25th May - 8:26pm
    IP rights' financial manifestation is economic rent :) They should be, if anything, abolished entirely IMO. As I say, if Ricardo is right and all...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 25th May - 8:24pm
    ChrisB "On censorship, this has to be one of the most conservatively moderated UK political sites and this comment will be held in moderation. As...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 25th May - 8:23pm
    Eddie Sammon 25th May '15 - 6:23pm "I want EU citizens to be allowed to vote on it, but not 16 and 17 year olds....
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015