Tag Archives: reheat britain

Will you support the Reheat Britain campaign?

Liberal Democrat MP Richard Younger-Ross has tabled an Early Day Motion (EDM) to support the Reheat Britain campaign for a boiler scrappage scheme. An unlikely coalition of plumbers and builders’ merchants have teamed up with environmentalists to form the Reheat Britain campaign – just about the most brilliant piece of joined up thinking this side of the last Liberal government.

The campaign was started by Mick Williams, who runs a chain of plumbers’ merchants in the South of England. Inspired by the government’s car scrappage scheme, Mick saw that the building and plumbing industries also needed help from a similar …

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | 16 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 24th May - 7:41am
    This is like a taxi driver you hired to take your kids to school and he drove the car over a cliff, or a builder...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 24th May - 7:40am
    John Roffey: "the decline in the Party’s fortunes began with NC’s breaking of his pledge on tuition fees"</ No, it began long before that, perhaps...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 24th May - 7:03am
    What we have is a constitutional monarchy (ie., a democrat one). A constitutional monarchy in which the monarch's power is limited by a written constitution...
  • User AvatarJohn Roffey 24th May - 6:47am
    I suppose it is to be accepted that many members of the Party are still in denial given the extent of its rejection by the...
  • User AvatarShirley Campbell 24th May - 12:54am
    Wow, when did Liberalism abandon radicalism? Wow, when Liberals abandoned the Liberal Party and set up the Liberal Democratic Party. Please folk research Liberalism and...
  • User AvatarMartin 24th May - 12:10am
    Tony Greaves: Do you think that we would not have won a referendum on gay marriage? More seriously, as a Liberal do you not have...
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015