Tag Archives: robert peel

Duncan Hames MP’s maiden speech

Back when Cix was the main way of talking to other Lib Dems online, a tradition emerged of posting Lib Dem MPs’ maiden speeches so that people could read them and respond – a tradition LDV would like to continue. Earlier today, we read Simon Wright’s speech, and tomorrow we will bring you David Ward.

Duncan’s speech is also available to view here at the Parliament website until 1 June 2011.

Thank you, Mr. Deputy Speaker, for giving me the opportunity to make my maiden speech so early in this Parliament. I congratulate the hon. Members for Harlow (Robert Halfon) …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 4 Comments

Recent Comments

  • User AvatarHenry Fisher 13th Oct - 12:49pm
    Social Liberal: Some very good questions indeed! I certainly don't know the answers to all of them, but here are my two cents (briefly, I'll...
  • User Avatartheakes 13th Oct - 12:45pm
    ICM POll today , we are still at the dizzy heights of 7%!!!!!!. We need something.
  • User AvatarBolano 13th Oct - 12:45pm
    @Matthew Huntbach "I was particularly upset by Bolano accusing me of being someone who is only interested in “power” (by which he means jobs for...
  • User AvatarDavid Raw 13th Oct - 12:28pm
    @ TCO Ah,.... you mean that recent innovation England won once with a last minute goal ! As I understand, it has been won six...
  • User AvatarMatthew Huntbach 13th Oct - 12:23pm
    Peter Watson It is a great shame that you feel like that and I accept it is not without foundation. Thanks. Just to add, my...
  • User AvatarBolano 13th Oct - 12:23pm
    @Matthew Huntbach "It’s less clear, however, while all these people posting here who claim to have supported the LibDems in the past and claim they...
Wed 14th Oct 2015
Thu 15th Oct 2015
Fri 16th Oct 2015
Sat 17th Oct 2015
Sun 18th Oct 2015
Tue 20th Oct 2015
Thu 22nd Oct 2015
Fri 23rd Oct 2015
Sat 24th Oct 2015
Sun 25th Oct 2015
Wed 28th Oct 2015
Thu 29th Oct 2015
Mon 2nd Nov 2015
Wed 4th Nov 2015
Thu 5th Nov 2015
Fri 6th Nov 2015
Sat 7th Nov 2015