Tag Archives: robert peel

Duncan Hames MP’s maiden speech

Back when Cix was the main way of talking to other Lib Dems online, a tradition emerged of posting Lib Dem MPs’ maiden speeches so that people could read them and respond – a tradition LDV would like to continue. Earlier today, we read Simon Wright’s speech, and tomorrow we will bring you David Ward.

Duncan’s speech is also available to view here at the Parliament website until 1 June 2011.

Thank you, Mr. Deputy Speaker, for giving me the opportunity to make my maiden speech so early in this Parliament. I congratulate the hon. Members for Harlow (Robert Halfon) …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , and | 4 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPeter Bancroft 3rd Jul - 1:04am
    David, the two articles you posted suggest that every company pushing for the right to be involved in fracking in the UK has misunderstood the...
  • User AvatarAndrew 3rd Jul - 12:14am
    well, the reality is that our national vote did not increase at all in 2015 up to the general election day, so if Nick Clegg...
  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:48pm
    @Tsar Nicholas I think it is possible that you are looking at the temperature record for the town of North Pole in Alaska, where the...
  • User AvatarGlenn 2nd Jul - 11:47pm
    Tony Which is more or less what I said in the first place If you read the line you quote in context of the one...
  • User AvatarRuth Bright 2nd Jul - 11:41pm
    Jo - I was quoting the questions fired at Norman from the audience. What concerns me is that he spouted a mantra he didn't believe...
  • User AvatarAndrew 2nd Jul - 11:15pm
    @Tsar Nicholas, I think that while a lot of individual members of the human race might well die before their time due to climate change,...
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015