Tag Archives: robin brand

Eastleigh by-election: your essential round-up of the latest campaign news (13 Feb)

Here’s a round-up of news from the past 24 hours in the Eastleigh by-election…

Mike Thornton’s campaign in full swing

mike thornton david chidgeyThe Lib Dems’ Mike Thornton — pictured here (by Jon Aylwin) with 1994 by-election victor David Chidgey — has been focusing on how the pupil premium, the party’s flagship education policy, has been helping Eastleigh schools:

Lib Dems boost Pupil Premium (Southern Daily Echo)
The policy introduced by the Liberal Democrats has invested £1.7m in Eastleigh schools, and is aimed at ensuring every child has a fair start in life.

Just one of the reasons why volunteer help has been pouring in to help Mike retain the seats for the Lib Dems:

Posted in News and Parliamentary by-elections | Also tagged , , , , , , , , and | 12 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 23rd May - 2:15pm
    TCO 23rd May '15 - 8:24am [[@Stephen Hesketh “You are personally from a socially privileged background”]] "With respect you know nothing about my background. As...
  • User AvatarbrianD 23rd May - 2:11pm
    No one could doubt the Norman Lamb described by Lynne. What's not to like? Unfortunately he voted for something he had signed a pledge not...
  • User AvatarTony Greaves 23rd May - 1:42pm
    Sorry, the most ludicrous thing about his article has just hit me. We now have just eight MPs. This means that the next Westminster election...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 23rd May - 1:41pm
    TCO 23rd May '15 - 10:05am "@Stephen Hesketh Tim may be saying that but many of his supporters, at least the ones who post here,...
  • User AvatarTony Greaves 23rd May - 1:35pm
    This man Coetzee was in charge of the election strategy and had been for two or three years. Perhaps a little modesty might be in...
  • User AvatarHannah Bettsworth 23rd May - 1:33pm
    Sorry, I said "independentists" - it's a description that comes from the Spanish and is what they use to describe CiU. They mean that CiU...
Sat 23rd May 2015
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015