Tag Archives: rotherham by-election

Missing elections? Here’s 3 more chances to help in a by-election

I really like helping in by-elections, large and small.

I love the buzz of campaigning with others from around the country. I love the knowledge that I’m making a real difference in a campaign that will be in the media spotlight. And by-election campaigns have taught me a lot: much that I know about campaigning has come from helping in them.

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , and | 8 Comments

Michael Beckett chosen to fight Rotherham for the Liberal Democrats

Michael Beckett has been chosen as the Lib Dem candidate to fight Rotherham in the parliamentary by-election later this month. He was chosen from a shortlist of candidates by local party members.

In his professional life, Michael Beckett has helped businesses in Yorkshire grow, and has a good understanding of the problems the economic situation is having on companies in the area. Also, as a former manager for the Citizens Advice Bureau, he has many years helping the most vulnerable individuals with their problems.

Michael says that …

Posted in News | Also tagged and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 24th May - 3:42pm
    We know what we stand for, it is in the preamble to the constitution. Every word was debated in detail at the time. It has...
  • User AvatarStephen Hesketh 24th May - 3:32pm
    David-1 24th May '15 - 11:49am "The Party should be listening to those who were consistently right during the last five years and not to...
  • User AvatarMartin 24th May - 3:19pm
    Paul Barker: The real problem is our policy to hold a referendum in the event of treaty change that transfers powers to Brussels. Do we...
  • User AvatarRichard Underhill 24th May - 3:19pm
    We have a U-turn from the Tories already, the new Business Secretary will not be trying to sack people for no reason at all. We...
  • User Avatarwayne simmons 24th May - 3:16pm
    Glad someone else agrees that the whole Dr Who thing is a bit overrated :)
  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 24th May - 3:15pm
    Except, Dave, that part of our core values is a commitment to rehabilitation.
Sun 24th May 2015
Mon 25th May 2015
12:05
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015