Tag Archives: rutherglen south

Good news from Chelmsford: Liberal Democrat Graham Pooley wins Council by-election

Chelmsford winYou would think Eastleigh was the only by-election in the world at the moment, but yesterday Liberal Democrats in Chelmsford saw the reward for their hard campaigning efforts when Graham Pooley saw off the Tories to win a Council by-election. He increased the Liberal Democrat share of the vote by 17.7%. TheConservatives saw their vote fall by 3.5%.

The result, from the Chelmsford Liberal Democrats website, was as follows:

Graham Pooley (Lib Dem)     543

Conservative                               …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 1 Comment

Most Read

Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 29th May - 9:09pm
    @Peter: "They are concerned that some people who work long and hard and struggle to pay their taxes because of low income are actually supporting...
  • User AvatarKaterina Porter 29th May - 9:08pm
    We rarely get such a thoughtful excellent speech
  • User AvatarAndrew Whyte 29th May - 9:03pm
    The "Yellowsurge" (sorry Natalie) is fantastic, but can I issue a plea to NOT turn off these new recruits by dumping 4000 FOCI on them,...
  • User AvatarLittle Jackie Paper 29th May - 8:31pm
    Charlie - 'Zero hours contracts occur because the employer operates in a highly volatile market which is most likely low skilled service sector which is...
  • User AvatarDavid 29th May - 8:24pm
    @Jenny. Indeed. And an anti Tory vote is exactly what you would expect the lib dems to have in seats won with that "it's a...
  • User AvatarTCO 29th May - 8:23pm
    @Peter your example s above are thought provoking. Too many like brianD above reach for the "evil" comfort blanket without ever trying to appreciate the...
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015