Tag Archives: rutherglen south

Good news from Chelmsford: Liberal Democrat Graham Pooley wins Council by-election

Chelmsford winYou would think Eastleigh was the only by-election in the world at the moment, but yesterday Liberal Democrats in Chelmsford saw the reward for their hard campaigning efforts when Graham Pooley saw off the Tories to win a Council by-election. He increased the Liberal Democrat share of the vote by 17.7%. TheConservatives saw their vote fall by 3.5%.

The result, from the Chelmsford Liberal Democrats website, was as follows:

Graham Pooley (Lib Dem)     543

Conservative                               …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarDavid Evershed 3rd Jul - 11:28am
    UKIP gained votes from other parties because of their recognition that immigration and its impact on housing and public services in some specific localities. The...
  • User AvatarDavid Evershed 3rd Jul - 11:21am
    As a matter of principle, following devolution to Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, English MPs should be able to block MPs from non English constituencies...
  • User AvatarStephen W 3rd Jul - 11:16am
    A councillor is a member of a council A counsellor is someone who gives counsel. One may be both or either.
  • User AvatarTonyJ 3rd Jul - 11:14am
    Only in this party could such a fantastic, spectacular piece of news degenerate within 3 comments to a semantic discussion about spelling! Come on people....
  • User AvatarSimon 3rd Jul - 11:07am
    One area where children are often open to exploitation and abuse is if they go missing from the care of local councils. Caroline Pidgeon has...
  • User AvatarAlex Macfie 3rd Jul - 10:48am
    They are the same word. Certainly the two spellings used to be interchangeable.
Fri 3rd Jul 2015
Sat 4th Jul 2015
10:00
10:00
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015