Tag Archives: salma hayek

Daily View 2×2: 2 September 2009

Well, that’s it. August is over, nights are drawing in, it’s downhill to Christmas, and LDV’s daily 2×2 slot that’s more-or-less been on hold over the summer returns to its more-or-less 8am schedule to bring you two top news stories and two must-read blog posts from the world of Lib Demmery.

With just 120 days till the end of the year, 2nd September is the day the Great Fire of London broke out in 1666, the day Thomas Telford died in 1834, and Salma Hayek’s birthday. Happy birthday, Miss Hayek!

Two top stories

PM’s role in release of Megrahi

Gordon Brown

Posted in Daily View | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User Avatarpeter tyzack 7th Jul - 11:36am
    watching Andrew Neil ALWAYS depresses me, with his stupid attempts at humour and getting his team members to perform for the cameras, so embarrassing.. but...
  • User AvatarJim Williams 7th Jul - 11:28am
    Hi Peter - great piece. I agree with every point, especially on the continued public presence of both candidates. I'd caveat only that there are...
  • User AvatarJim Williams 7th Jul - 11:18am
    Simon - thanks for the kind words! And agreed about building coalitions on the centre-left. Who do you have in mind?
  • User AvatarJim Williams 7th Jul - 11:16am
    Neal - thanks for commenting. I think we're not a million miles away from each other. You're saying move on entirely and straight away; I'm...
  • User AvatarMrWallace 7th Jul - 11:12am
    @Andrew. So parliament would look pretty much exactly as it does under FPTP as under AV then? Did report say how the Tories and labour...
  • User AvatarIan Sanderson (RM3) 7th Jul - 10:35am
    The thing about STV is that voting is relatively simple - you can even treat your voting paper as FPTP if you like; it's the...
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015