Tag Archives: scottish conference

Two deadlines all Scottish members and all Council campaign teams should be aware of

Be very aware that there are two deadlines rapidly hurtling towards us. The first is tomorrow, so you really need to get a move on.

It’s for ALDC’s postal voter mailing, the details of which you can find here.

As they say:

Turnout of supporters who receive literature and are contacted during a campaign exceeds 80%, far higher than the turnout proportion of our polling day Shuttleworth. This underlines the importance of getting known supporters onto postal votes, as it will help both our local and national results next May and could be the crucial difference.

Posted in News | Also tagged | Leave a comment

A guid New Year tae ane and aw…

Hogmanay celebrations - Some rights reserved by The Queen's HallSee what happens when you give the Scot on the team the key to Lib Dem Voice Towers on Hogmanay…

On behalf of all of us here, I wish all our readers, commenters and  contributors all the very best for 2013.

I’d also like to say a huge thank you to the rest of the Liberal Democrat Voice team. They are a great bunch of people to work with and are an illuminating and understanding ¬†source of help,

Posted in News | Also tagged , and | Leave a comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarCaron Lindsay 5th Jul - 8:17pm
    David, you think that people leaving war zones are anything but refugees? If you get on one of those boats, you are desperate, and I...
  • User Avatarrichard boyd OBE DL 5th Jul - 8:14pm
    Having just retired, after 15 years on Employment Tribunal, and sitting on over 100 cases in the past 3 years, I am and was ashamed...
  • User Avatarrichard boyd OBE DL 5th Jul - 8:12pm
    Having just retired, after 15 years on Employment Tribunal, and sitting on over 100 cases in the past 3 years, I am and was ashamed...
  • User AvatarAndrew 5th Jul - 7:58pm
    The main problem with AV was that many people like me who have been wanting electoral reform for many decades just could not work up...
  • User AvatarJayne Mansfield 5th Jul - 7:30pm
    @ Paul Walter, Paul, Nicola Horlick was given the nickname 'Superwoman' by the media , because she was such a rarity.
  • User AvatarMark Valladares 5th Jul - 7:05pm
    Hmmm... new Regions formed from the ground up, which leaves the question of what those Local Parties that are left behind do, and how you...
Sun 5th Jul 2015
03:00
Mon 6th Jul 2015
Wed 8th Jul 2015
Thu 9th Jul 2015
Fri 10th Jul 2015
Sat 11th Jul 2015
Sun 12th Jul 2015
Thu 16th Jul 2015
Sat 18th Jul 2015
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Mon 20th Jul 2015
Thu 23rd Jul 2015
Sat 25th Jul 2015
Sun 26th Jul 2015
Mon 27th Jul 2015
Thu 30th Jul 2015
Sat 1st Aug 2015