Tag Archives: simon foster

LDV Caption Competition | Liam Fox “was he pushed?” Edition

There’s no prize at stake – just the opportunity to prove you’re wittier than any other LDV reader…


(Hat-tip to @RichardOsley.)

Here’s former Defence Secretary Liam Fox and colleague, joined stage left by a mystery hand. What do you think they might be saying or thinking?

And the winner of our last caption comp is…

Some fantastic entries for our most recent caption competition, Julian Huppert “it’s all a bit of a blur” Edition.

The winner, according to The Voice’s judging panel of one, was this one by Neil McGovern, with …

Posted in Caption Comp | Also tagged , and | 19 Comments
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarPhilip Rolle 30th May - 1:56am
    I very much agree that far too many agency staff are employed in the public sector is this needs to be tackled. Another thing that...
  • User AvatarJohn Bland 30th May - 1:43am
    I write this first comment as a new member awaiting the paperwork. I joined the party on the party because I am pro European (accepting...
  • User AvatarSammy O'Neill 30th May - 12:48am
    @AWills Due to the massacre at the election the number of privately educated MP's we have has fallen massively of course, but the fact remains...
  • User AvatarGeorge Potter 30th May - 12:41am
    What's not mentioned is that the Palestinians actually withdrew their motion before a vote could be held on it - they are, however, continuing to...
  • User AvatarMavarine Du-Marie 30th May - 12:16am
    @Peter: I presume you mean something constructive in the proposal (with perhaps a hint of utopia). Cordially,
  • User AvatarAWills 30th May - 12:07am
    I'm sorry but if we think that by making the MPs look more diverse we can change our fortunes we are mistaken. It's a desirable...
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Tue 2nd Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Fri 5th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Mon 8th Jun 2015
19:30
Tue 9th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015
Thu 25th Jun 2015
Fri 26th Jun 2015