Tag Archives: simon wren-lewis

Your essential weekend reader — my personal pick of the week’s must-reads

It’s Saturday evening, so here are twelve thought-provoking articles to stimulate your thinking juices culled from all those I’ve linked to this last week. You can follow me on Delicious here.

What will make banks care about their customers? – Diana Coyle says don’t increase banking regulation, instead open up the oligopolistic banking industry to true competition: ‘more competitive banking systems are more stable – the banks tend to be smaller so the “too big to fail” problem is less acute, and smaller banks …

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSamuel Griffiths 26th May - 2:37pm
    George Potter! You took the words right out of my mouth. Perfectly spot on.
  • User AvatarJohn Grout 26th May - 2:37pm
    Helen Tedcastle - Yes, it was, but this was required under their constitution in order to remove the discrimination I mentioned above. As for the...
  • User AvatarMark Blackburn 26th May - 2:37pm
    You seem to have just fallen into the pitfall the right-wing press and their global corporate cronies want you to, by using their narrative. Attacking...
  • User AvatarTony Greaves 26th May - 2:30pm
    The problem is this. If we think that the present levels of inequality are not acceptable we need policies (of whatever variety) that reduce that....
  • User AvatarRichard Gadsden 26th May - 2:28pm
    Such a shame that you're not there to stand for Leader.
  • User AvatarMartin 26th May - 2:28pm
    Jo supports Tim, Lynne supports Norman. Both Jo and Lynne would have been excellent candidates, possibly better than either the two on offer. What Jo...
Tue 26th May 2015
Wed 27th May 2015
Thu 28th May 2015
Fri 29th May 2015
19:30
Sat 30th May 2015
Sun 31st May 2015
Mon 1st Jun 2015
Wed 3rd Jun 2015
Thu 4th Jun 2015
Sat 6th Jun 2015
Wed 10th Jun 2015
Thu 11th Jun 2015
19:00
Fri 12th Jun 2015
Sat 13th Jun 2015
Wed 17th Jun 2015
Thu 18th Jun 2015
Sat 20th Jun 2015
Sun 21st Jun 2015