Tag Archives: spectator

Clarke’s concessions on secret courts will not satisfy Liberal Democrat campaigners

Ken ClarkeIsabel Hardman has written a piece on the Spectator’s Coffee House blog which essentially says that Liberal Democrat MPs and campaigners are on a bit of a collision course over Part II of the Justice and Security Bill. Liberal Democrat conference voted overwhelmingly in favour of this measure being withdrawn because of its provisions on secret courts.

The article suggests that Liberal Democrat MPs are likely to support the measures now that Ken Clarke has accepted an

Posted in Op-eds | Also tagged , , and | 1 Comment
Advert



Recent Comments

  • User AvatarSteve 28th Feb - 3:36pm
    @Paul Walter So what is your explanation for allowing Mr Shaw to post? I've never once read anything constructive in his numerous comments.
  • User AvatarHywel 28th Feb - 3:35pm
    Response from Inner Temple: "Ms Grell made a full disclosure of her conviction on application to become a student member of the Honourable Society of...
  • User AvatarSimon Shaw 28th Feb - 3:24pm
    "Tim Farron ... revealed that he believes the Lib Dems will have to support whichever party wins the most seats (with Labour the obvious choice)."...
  • User AvatarPaul Walter 28th Feb - 3:20pm
    Moderator's note: Stuart 12:43: "I once had a comment banned because I used the word “daft”." Stuart, our archive retains all published and moderated/unpublished comments....
  • User AvatarThomas 28th Feb - 3:09pm
    Who is simon shaw? I've been reading these threads for many months now and he's the rudest person on here. Is he definitely a Liberal...
  • User AvatarRC 28th Feb - 3:04pm
    @ Malc. "One of the problems is that most LibDem workers who are out on the doorsteps prefer Labours policy to the coalition policy on...
Sat 28th Feb 2015
Sun 1st Mar 2015
Mon 2nd Mar 2015
18:30
Wed 4th Mar 2015
Sat 7th Mar 2015
Sun 8th Mar 2015
Wed 11th Mar 2015
Fri 13th Mar 2015
Sat 14th Mar 2015
Wed 18th Mar 2015
Sat 28th Mar 2015